Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Today's t-shirt: "Missing persons? Try my fridge/attic/basement."

What an amazingly warm day today! It's so great that I've got an incredible urge to go out and play baseball. In fact, let's play two!

However, reality strikes and I am forced to realize that my friends are now fat, immobile, busy, and more interested in sitting on the couch watching their kids. Funny how parenthood suddenly has people losing out on the fun things in life....

That all reminds me of me. I've loved the story of Peter Pan ever since I could remember my first telling of the story. Hell, I may even be one of the 2 or 3 people that enjoyed Steven Speilberg's "Hook."

*Hedgie still cannot believe that Captain Hook is actually Dustin Hoffman*

It's not Peter Pan's philosophy that gets to me but the ability to find wonder in places that adults suddenly lose or take too seriously. Sex would be a good example.

What's wrong with loving and enjoying the human body with another? The FCC and many stuffy old men are trying to stop others from enjoying what comes naturally by promoting ignorance and disgust at the sight of the naked form or even a discussion. Sure, Howard Stern may be crass but you can always turn the dial or not even watch.

Whatever. This argument can go so many ways and will bring further discussion. When have I ever had a sex free entry anyway? I'll always love it and hopefully if I ever have kids that I can tell them that it's a beautiful act of love with fun involved.

So, it shouldn't be surprising that I got the latest version of Peter Pan on DVD. My mom knows how my blue eyes sparkle as I wish for the ability to fly with Wendy and to fight power hungry dipshits like Hook. Hopefully, I won't be too busy with my adult life to enjoy another rendition of Peter Pan.

So, according to People Magazine, Brad Pitt paid $4,000 to $5,000 for a personal trainer to get him in shape for the movie, Troy. Well, according to my own personal calculations, I pay $79 for 2 months' membership to my gym where I practically beat myself senseless on so many machines that I wonder if I, myself, am a machine.

My mom made her usual face as I told her the price it took to get Brad in shape. I'm guessing that the time period the movie takes place did not call for a skinny blonde guy that looks like he can barely last a round with a gerbil.

Believe it or not, I don't have any problems with Brad but I do wonder about him in this movie. The times told about were tough and nobody would be considered that pretty. "Just how does Brad keep his hair so shiny? Is it Pantene?" will be what I'll find myself saying in the theater. Okay, it could be a bottle of Miller Lite that gives it that extra glow but did they have that back then?

While walking out of the grocery store, I was asked by a Marine, in full outfit, whether I would like to join the Marines. My sarcastic side had me giggling with several lines:

"Do we get to shoot Arabs?"

"Can I make war prisoners walk around naked with a dog collar?"

"Have you ever actually eaten lead?"

"Why do they nickname you "jarheads?"

You see, my problem is that I think too much for myself that I just cannot take orders without question. There are certain people that can do this, namely really dumb people, but I am not one of them. Besides, it doesn't interest me in knowing the I can kill the enemy from over 500 yards.

I've always wanted to be Navy S.E.A.L. thanks to my love of tough situations but I'm afraid of water. Sad. My hopes were dashed away by aqua.

The Punisher? Damn, I still haven't seen this flick even though it sits underneath my DVD player just waiting for me to give it a spin. Oh, I did test it out but what suprised me is that someone worked his wonders and gave it Chapter Stops! Me likes so I can start/stop where I wanna.

The reason I've been so busy is that my second half of the Final is Wednesday and I'm wanting to correct my foolish mistakes made on the Midterm. They have to do with parameters in speaking this foreign language. Okay, I can let it out now that that bitch nearby hasn't been reading my diary (she's sending friends here to monitor my diary......still). The foreign language is sign language and I've found it fascinating ever since I taught myself the alphabet with it.

Anyway, I need to skeedadle outta here for dinner so I hope everyone else is having a great day and that no one gives everything away about Van Helsing-ing *hint hint* just yet. I'll be attending this flick soon once my buddy, the former underwear model, comes back.

If you see a guy bawling his eyes out while attending Van Helsing, it's probably me thanks to the Wolf Man's possible death. It's always the fur balls that get it the worst.

Now, get ready to kiss yo' mommas, tomorrow!

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures