Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Today's t-shirt: "A dry crack is a happy crack."

I have no fucking clue as to why I am mentioning this. It's probably how I acted and got all gooey inside as my eyes took in the scenery. I mean, I'm a guy, for one thing! My conversations are supposed to be about sports, boobies, and using 4-letter words. Not this!

So, without further ado, I would like to mention that I sat there like a fat kid staring at cake as I watched a baby bird being fed by its mother. It just drew me in as I stood over the couch to watch a baby bird that had tried to fly, only to fall to the ground, being fed. This cute little fuzzy thing hopping on two very thin legs (Mine are thin, too, so I understand, little bird) had me mesmerized.

*I swear I know that I am sounding a bit too sappy but I don't care. Baby animals just do something for me.*

Now, I've seen baby birds being fed thanks to videos showing the momma coming back to the nest with food and such. It was the fact that I am a mere 5 feet at a window watching the little thing make a racket while holding it's beak open as the mother kept shoving things down.

Editor: "Hedgehoggy is truly embarassed at how pathetic he sounds and decides to punish himself with a nice hot bath, complete with bubbles!*

Ah, but there are little annoyances thanks to my car being broken into. Yup, someone stole my Nike Air's that I drive with in order to change into in case there is a game about to happen but I'm wearing either sandals or Air Jordans. Trust me. I'd never want to fuck up my AJ's thanks to my absolute love of the design. They're just too beautiful!

What irks me is that this is the first time I've ever had anything stolen from me. I've driven all over this town without locking my car doors and such to find my pathetic tape collection is still there along with my old b-boy hats. No one'll touch those things, huh?

So, whoever has my Nike Air high tops with a plain white design, I'm hoping you have large feet because not many guys I know wear 11.5's. It's also my feeling that it would be nice if a homeless guy got them so at least these shoes are put to good use.

I know that I am sounding so feminine thanks to a discussion on baby birds and shoes but I will invite you back to the testosterone thought to be lost.

While in the gym last night, I ran into that sophomore girl from my old high school. She was pretty strung out and tired due to her workout being done and having to leave for something that must be done. Here we go......

Okay, this girl is very pretty but what sets her apart is that she's very nice in her conversations in also telling me about herself. This sets her apart from other girls in that those will only want me to talk. No-no, I want to know about her as well.

I would also like to state that I am not interested in pursuing this girl due to her age. Since I do remember being that young, I'm also not going to talk down to her. This may mean that we can meet somewhere where we can talk since conversations in my gym can be hard. They are more like quick ad-libs here and there because I'm not one to rest in a workout for longer than 2 minutes. I wanna go home, too.

So, I hope that this sophomore girl is okay in just being friends. It's just interesting to know someone from my old high school and hearing about the teachers I once had. Who retired? Who's teaching History? Most people are beyond knowing what happened in their old schools but I personality with some of my old teachers that I'll never forget them. If you like my diary, you should thank my old English teacher, Arthur. He did more for me in 2 semesters than those damn nuns in private Catholic shool.

*No, I never got hit by a nun's ruler but I was forced to give kisses on the cheek to a few thanks to some weird fucked up rule that would not stand today.*

Today is just a dull day and you can tell from this entry. My dad and I are awaiting a truck with some of my grandparents' things. The reason why this is stressful is that it's a lot of memories and actual space being used. I'm gonna be a sweaty boy hauling things that I've touched as a little boy awaiting Grandpa's arrival thanks a bag of M&M's.

So, I hope other people find the beauty of the little things such as baby animals as interesting as I. It's not very often that you will find a muscular baseball-playing guy with pretty blue eyes and a love of certain shoes turn into a complete dork all because of something that sounds like "Peep! Peep!"

That's the best baby bird impression I've got, unless you wanna see The Chicken Dance. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures