Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Feels kinda out of place right now. My mind is going in all different directions thanks to a group project to deal with, reading for my next test on stocks and bonds, and a group get together coming up. Yeah, we are gonna be busy soon......

It's funny how people don't appreciate quiet. I missed it when I was living away from home for some time at school. 9 months I was gone and living with 5 guys that liked to raise hell. Yeah, I was one of them in that area. Of course, we had fun hanging with the girls next door. We're a likeable bunch.

I really can't wait to get back together with the Scooby Gang. All of us miss each other and it's so easy to see. Amanda wanted to get us all together and that's now become a job for her. Yeah, sending emails to all of us to tell everyone to get their butts down south for a big bq and beer fest in Dave's backyard. It will be interesting to see where everyone sleeps.

It's so different now. Although I love the quiet, I miss having someone around to talk to as often as the guys. Most of my friends are so far away now. Yeah, the Scooby Gand is divided all over Illinois that we can't see each other as we once did. Oh, how we took all that craziness for granted.

Just how do you meet people like the ones I have met? I'm so quiet compared to the past. Not that I am shy or anything (the gang calls me anything BUT shy) but I don't open myself up as much anymore. There are times when I wonder if I will just end up with myself for the rest of my life. Yeah, I can have conversations with myself and your point is? Ha Ha

I think I just need to be patient and deal with what is in front of me. For instance, I would like to build the ultimate playroom for me. My big screen TV needs things to make my room stand out more. For one thing, I need a "magic 8-ball" and throws for the pampasar chair. I know it's weird hearing about decorating from a guy's mind but I've always been into everything. I swear that it's a curse!

The funny thing is I want an X-Box now. Soon a game called Ninja Gaiden will come out! That game was classic when I had it on Nintendo! I beat all of them and loved how amazingly fast they were. George and my friends would go crazy watching how fast I was with my hands in fighting games like that. The big problem is I don't know where to put that damn machine. I already have a Super Nintendo, Playstation 2, Coleco Vision, and a Gamecube. Is it any wonder why I don't have to leave my room? Oh, plus an amazing surround sound system better than any theater I've been in.

In Teen People (Yeah, I read it since I read everything), Kelly Osbourne was named as one of 20 teens to change the world. Please. She is nothing but a fat moocher living off of her parents that got a record contract because of her dad. Hell, Kelly whined about how hard it is to do songs or something once on The Osbournes. Try real work, Kelly.

Avril is in Rolling Stone this week. She looks really good on the cover. What kind of ticks me off is that she calls herself "punk" but the music she sings is anything but punk. I hate it when people label themselves something they know nothing about. Avril doesn't know who the Sex Pistols are or even about David Bowie. She listened to easy 90s bands for godssake!

Rolling Stone also has a thing on how to save hip-hop. I liked the things needed to change it. It's like I've been saying. There is more to life than bling-bling, bitches and hos, and violence. I really don't give a shit who you fucked, robbed, and how much cash you have. If anyone breeds ignorance, it's rappers.

Oh, there was an interesting statement. Watch how you say things. Just because you talk shit in rap doesn't mean the $10 you give back to the hood makes it all better. Those words you used to breed ignorance is a lot more damage than your $10 can cover.

Well, I am less bitter tonight. I called Bald-O but it seems like his phone is still not working. He's probably wiped out since he has more time now that coaching basketball is over. Bald-O needs the rest and I'll call his ugly hairy ass tomorrow. Fo' sure.

I need some sleep really bad. Sitting in a doctor's office sure makes me feel like I did something even though I had to sit there for so long. My mom got mad when I started belting out...."I don't wanna wait for our lives to be over" by Paula Cole. C'mon! You know you watched Dawson's Creek...... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures