Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It's funny how bad a day can be but then all of a sudden, it just can't go anywhere but up. Yeah, I know I had the worst yesterday in a long time. It's just a small part of having the blues at the wrong time.

So, here I was at the used DVD/CD shop that the roadie I mentioned in the past owns. He's a great guy with this pug look. It's also nice to see a guy that is proud of his kid and places a nice pic of her in the business. We talk our usual talk....

This guy, let's call him Chris, is impressed with how much I know about rock music, especially the past. Usually, we talk about Ozzy and how the different he was back then as opposed to now. Well, to make a long story short, Chris asked if I had ever seen Pink Floyd's The Wall. No, I have never seen it but I have heard a lot of great things about it.

Chris looks at me like I am the stupidest motherfucker in the world! "Dude, you have to see this!" were the words coming out of his mouth for a good period of time. Chris turns on the TVs (36 inches) and pops in a used The Wall. What I saw was absolutely amazing! Words cannot begin to describe how alive I felt just hearing the soundtrack come alive and all around me.

"We don't need no education..."

I looked at Chris when the scene of the kids being shuffled off into a meat grinder came on. "That is exactly how I feel and once felt at my private Catholic school in the past. Everything was completely based on conformity (kind of like a Gap ad). So, Chris turned to me and said, "That's what the present day is now, Mike."

I can see what Chris is saying. Here we get a president that states protesting is unpatriotic and tells us to follow him. Could he be a form of Hitler like in The Wall? That's going a bit far in words but we really are losing touch with ourselves. Money and power is becoming what people want more than to actually know the world. Kiss my inner hippyness!

Now, thanks to Chris, I want to see Pink Floyd's The Wall. I had heard so many things about this movie that I feel stupid for never seeing it. The animation is pretty freaky as well. Of course, I have the soundtrack since it is one of the best in the world. Pink Floyd has been speaking to me for years. "Learning To Fly," "On the Turning Away," and "Another Brick In The Wall" are some of the best songs in the world! How could I have missed this movie!?!

It feels weird in saying that music was so good in the past. Oh, how I feel like my parents complaining about how it was better in the 60s or 70s. To think that only the 80s music was the stuff that got to me at one time. The really smart stuff were hidden gems like The Clash. I could go on and on.

Well, I must get my dogs to chase me for a bit so I am outta here for now....... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures