Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Wow! I love my archived entries section that so desperately needed a cleaning. Big thanks to Sammy for doing this. Another huge hug for Miss-Edith since she sent me one of her famous mix CDs today! It's really nice to know that there are good people out there instead of the snobbish and lying shits I have to deal with here in my town.

Oh, as if life just couldn't get any better. My dad is working on getting Tears Of the Sun for me. I want to see that movie so bad since Bruce Willis is one of my fave movie stars. There's something about the guys that you can sit with and have a beer. Not like those pretty boy fucks that are too afraid to get their hands dirty. Bruce is man, dammit!

Another great star is in Tears Of the Sun and that is Monica Belucci. I've followed this lovely Italian actress since Dracula and Melana to Brotherhood Of the Wolf. Beautiful! Monica can act, folks! She has another movie out that will either make you walk out of the theater or stare in disbelief. I want to get into that someday soon........

Tonight on one of my fave shows (MTV's True Life), there was a segment on "gamers." These are the hardcore people that sit around playing video games in ALL their spare time. Even if time is not able to be spared, they are still there!

I used to kind of be a "gamer." When Nintendo came out, I was really good with eye and hand coordination. It was a natural tendency for me to play like a god. In my private Catholic school, my peers would loan me their games to figure out and beat. Let's say, I held the record in a lot of areas along with a kid named Danny.

At one time, I played a great game called Castlevania on Nintendo. It took me 6 fucking hours to just get to the final battle (Dracula changs to bat and then to large creature). I remember George being over here in the next room since he was tired of watching me get my ass kicked at times. Yeah, we burned that Nintendo, baby!

I'm not a gamer but give me a game in which I have a pistol or AK-47 and I will whip your ass! My boys and I used to play James Bond on the N64 til 3am in the morning! It was Toby's N64 that took that beating and so many of us played that at night. Dan, my old roommate, was the only one that could kick my ass at it. Oh, I got better!

The next year, I roomed with Bald-O and the "Boys Of Company C." Well, they were really pissed at me for killing all of them. What they did was try to get me back by ganging up on me (4 people can play at a time) as well as try to embarass me. What they decided to do was make me clean the bathroom if I was at one point killed.

They did it! I don't know how those dipshits did it but I was killed at one point. A lot of people in the dorm cheered since the KING was defeated. I don't know anyone that can kill me at "Bond."

I swallowed my pride and cleaned that bathroom with a bucket and sponge. The toydee-bowl was so fucking shiny that I could see my fine little ass in it's most delicate position. Hell, I wore my black bandanna and went to work while everyone watched. Boys are so cruel.

Gamers are interesting. It was never my thing to set myself in one area. I was really good at beating games and even made George cry once in class when I told him I beat Metroid and that he couldn't see the ending now. I'm not kidding! What saved me is that I was into everything......baseball, football, and goofing off. It never interested me to sit in a chair for hours saving Princess Toadstool in Super Mario Bros. I admit there are games that take me back like Ninja Gaiden (2 hours of intensity!) and Legend Of Zelda (challenging at times) but it's not for me. I just like to play fighting games with the boys and challeng myself like I am with Zelda.

I know. If you are a girl reading this, you are probably scratching your head. It is funny how most gamers are guys even though there is a small percentage that like to play as well. Berta liked Diddy Kong Racing and anything with Tetris. Oh, Blondie and I got competitive at Tetris!

Well, I am off to bed in a little bit. My eyes are tired even though it was a good day. It was also great because it showed at the bank. My dad wants me to make an account for him to put money for DVDs to rent. The tellers were all really nice today. Maybe, it's the fact that this cute little critter is feeling a little peculiar lately....... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures