Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It's funny. I realized that I dropped from the faves of someone once again! Y'all are making me feel like I am the Eminem of Diaryland. I offend someone all the time! Let's see..........I got a hardcore feminist pissed with my wording, attracted a psycho that was REALLY out there, shocked a girl with an eating disorder since I had one, too, only she didn't want to call it that, and now the final one.......sororities.

Okay, I have a love/hate thing with sororities. Some are really cool in how they do things. One of my friends named A was in one. Her sorority was based on helping others and she enjoyed it for that. There have been some others like Angel and Brianna. It was always fun to talk to them and yes, they were beautiful!

What pisses me off is what I see on MTV's Sorority Life in which these girls are told who they can/can't talk to. It's like this popularity thing from high school is following you outside once again. It's nice to know a great group of people and all but to be told what you have to wear/say/talk is really pathetic.

My first time in college, I was busy laughing to myself to see all these Greek letters across girls' breasts. "I am so and so's bitch" was all I got out of what was there.

My first thought about entering college is that it was all about knowing new people and seeing new things. Hell, I learned about music and saw how people can reall descend down the downward spiral from alcohol and drugs. There was also the discovery of sexuality in which I lost my virginity right after high school. What is the point about going if the only people you talk to are the ones you live with?

I admit The Scooby Gang is pretty close but we always welcomed new and interesting people. It was fun to hear new stories and learn new things such as how to make a bong out of a beer can. *Bald-O did that and it worked* In no way are we snobbish and think of ourselves as superior in any way. Just wanting to have a good time is what The Scooby Gang was all about.

This whole thing makes me wonder and learn about Diaryland. Why do you even bother to do it if you don't want to learn what goes on in the mind of another. No one thinks exactly like you and I sure as hell don't expect you to be like me. Just because I criticize sororities or movies does not mean I hate ALL of them. I just want people to become cynical and wonder why it is the way it is.

Now, I try to be as honest as anyone and I admit it feels funny that no one has made a nasty comment to me in my guestbook. *They just don't have the guts since I just don't give a fuck* The one thing I would like to explain about that is that I read diaries that offend me but I understand that I can learn from his/her thoughts. I'd never drop someone just because I disagreed with them. Is the world that easily offended? Pathetic! Get a fucking spine!

Another thing that irritates me is that some people have the nerve to tell people in guestbooks that their thoughts are stupid or mean nothing. Tell that to my face and I'll shut it down. I'm glad Andrew is shutting down some diaries thanks to morons here.

Do I sound like I am in a bitter mood? Not really. My day is pretty nice since it's warm out there and I played with the pups for a bit. They're napping now since I wear them out.

Yesterday in the gym, I talked toa guy with a Ramones t-shirt. I asked him about it and he told me it was from his daughter. My jaw dropped! His daughter is 16 going on 17 soon. She knows great music! Oh, there is hope and my heart sings once again1

It's so nice to hear people loving real music rather than those fucks wearing Prada shirts and Chanel pants playing "punk" music. There was once a day in which people cared more about music than the clothes they wore or who was with them. Sex Pistols wanted drugs and Ramones just wanted to sniff glue. Good ol' days are gone......

It's funny. Nothing much on MTV fazes me (Christina's videos sure do!) since I don't have any feeling from watching music videos. Alien Ant Farm's breakdancing kid did come close (he was fucking good!), though.

I admit that the last band that got to me was Garbage and I had tears coming down my cheeks thanks to seeing Shirley take the stage and go into her stance. Of course, The Smashing Pumpkins played great but I came to see Shirley, Butch, and the gang that Halloween night. I looked at Newman and told him, "Dude, I was seriously crying."

I laughed when Newman countered with, "Same here! This was the best night of my life!" Watching our two fave bands take the roof off of that stadium will never be forgotten. Never. That's music!

My mind is wondering whether I should buy Pink Floyd's The Wall since I don't have it and the images I did see are playing in my mind all day. Other than that, this weekend, my mom and I are cleaning this house up since I will be leaving next week to go south. Yes, I promise to bring back stories of the southern boys and my night of drinking but hopefully I won't set myself on fire this time. Go me.

Lunch calls and I must answer so.......... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures