Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It was nice to be a part of nature. *enter orchestral nature music* Well, actually, what I did was put my apple cores on the tree in our backyard. As a result, 3 baby cardinals came to peck at it while a bigger cardinal kept watch. Yeah, the sentimental Hedgehoggy likes to be a part of a peaceful show from the window in his room. Ahhh....doesn't that make you feel good?

I really don't know what to say about war with Iraq. To be honest, I am for it. There are so many reasons why so I can't get into it right now. I just hope Saddam will evacuate or give himself up. I know it's not bloody likely but I still hope it ends without bloodshed and the Iraqi people can experience life without fear from a ruthless dictator.

8 Mile is a pretty neat little flick! You don't need to like rap in order to enjoy seeing Eminem here. It's like a feel good kind of movie in which you end up cheering on the underdog, but is he really an underdog? Hell, Eminem or "Rabbit" had some badass rhymes in this movie. My only problem is that it seems like the little girl was put in to just show cute scenes amid all the chaos and confusion. Did anyone else feel this way?

Life in Illinois will be rain all week. It's somewhat okay with me since my car needs a bath big time. I've got dirt on my windshield and it's annoying with glares. There is also the fact that I don't bother to wash it except on rainy days. Hence my need of rain.

It's nice when the chaos of a day ends up with the love of a puppy. Groan all you want but I love my dogs. Clyde lay with me in the kitchen at my side so quiet. Bonnie was walking all around so frantic with her tongue hanging out. It was the look Clyde gave me of "thank you for being here." That puts things back into perspective. Animals are far more important to me.

While I was sitting in the kitchen with Clyde, I saw my reflection. It got me to thinking once again why I am single. I'm not feeling sorry for myself or anything since I put up with some major shit in school thanks to 2 girls. It's just that I wonder as I see couples walking. "Why can't I experience that again?" is what I find myself saying.

I am not in love with myself or anything. Take the character of Kat from 10 Things I Hate About You. I love that movie and she is so much like me at this point. All I want is someone that will actually understand me rather than just use me up. Do I sound like a girl? *Hedgehoggy groans*

There is also the fact that my mom is really sick again. It's an annoying virus that makes it harder for her to do anything since she is so tired all the time. I try to help out where I can. Sometimes I come so close to yelling at my dad and brother for not cleaning up after themselves. All that makes it harder for my mom. Am I the last of the neat freaks out there!?!

It's like I said before. Once all the chaos of the day and your thoughts drift away, it's nice to just lay on the floor with a good dog. Look at yourself in the reflection of the stove. Do you see what I see? 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures