Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Well, this was interesting today. I went to Best Buy to get 8 Mile on DVD. It seems like half my town was there as well. Yessiree, there were oodles of guys and gals with Eminem's new movie in their hands. This was hard not to notice as all of us scanned the aisles with this black DVD cover.

I haven't seen this many people get one DVD since Gladiator. That was a long line to wait through on that day. It was awhile ago but I still remember it well. "Are you not entertained?" Well, I sure as hell was when I first saw Gladiator on my TV. The whole room shook thanks to my....(ahem)....wonderful 5.1 surround sound system!

One DVD that I could not resist was The Police's music videos!!!!!! Yay! I love The Police's "Don't Stand So Close To Me," "Wrapped Around Your Finger," and "Every Breath You Take." Those songs bring back a lot of memories as a little kid. Yeah, I was a special child that loved good music even though I was so tiny.

It's funny. I can't find many people that really listened to good music as kids. They only heard what was popular but I was into things that mattered. Yeah, I may have a special place in my heart for Paula Abdul (I LOVE the song "Knocked Out")and a few others with catchy songs.

One of the reasons I *think* I love good music is because of my dad. He was in a band and I would listen to him jam on his guitar with a bunch of guys. It's funny how I was so little but I remember those days. There is one conversation starter and that is that my dad jammed with Aerosmith once. True story, folks!

It's interesting to look back to those days in which my dad was young. Now he is more of a workaholic and lost to music. No more tunes will be playing all around the house anymore. Just dead quiet as I type this. Yeah, I was little and I knew who Sex Pistols, The Clash, Ramones, 3 Dog Night, and The Who were. You just can't get any better than Baba O' Reilly by The Who.

I slept okay last night. It's getting difficult to wake up since I tend to want to just lay there and let my right arm heal. Let's just say that I hate the waiting part since I am an addict to the gym. It is my second home after all. Hardly any other place in the world holds as much comfort to me. It would be a whole lot better if that asshole, Travis, was gone, though.

Oh, I realize that the previous entry has a lot of misspellings. I keep putting "women's" as "women't." Arrrghh! I'll try better next time since I tend to type differently at night. Sleepy Hedgehoggy comes out at that time.

Well, I hopefully will be back with something neato and spiffy to say. Who knows? Hedgehoggy needs a bath first...... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures