Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Movies have been my life since who knows. My parents brought me up to appreciate what I had just seen on the big screen. We'd have a discussion after walking out of the theater to go to dinner or home. I still remember being in certain theaters that have been torn down in my home town as well as some of the movies I saw there.

Some of the movies I still remember seeing so long ago are Raiders Of the Lost Ark, Back To the Future, Jaws 4, Legend, Predator, Alien 3, and so on. Sometimes I ask why I remember a specific movie so well. It's simple really. That movie made me think or inspired me in a way I didn't realize at that particular time. For instance, I could consider Legend my first date movie since Katie, the girl that lived in back of my house, asked me to go with her. Back To the Future had me constantly wonder if time travel was possible as well as the "Calvin Klein Joke" being a bit about me. Yeah, I wear Calvins, folks!

One movie that I have seen more than 20 times is Aliens. To me, it was more than a science fiction film. It had every element: horror, thrills, a small love story, and a bit of drama filled with intensity. When I first saw Aliens, I was exhausted afterwards. I truly couldn't get up since the whole movie was a rollercoaster of thrills. You see, when I rented this movie from the video place, I had no idea what it was about! I swear! The next day at the lunch table, I couldn't contain myself and tried to get everyone to see it.

The Last Of the Mohicans is one other movie that gets my blood going. My parents rented it and I could not take my eyes off the ending that I walked into. The music (Clannad) and the girl falling to her death had me come close to crying. That movie has one of the best endings as well as such a love for Indians, even if a bit off in some aspects. My ex was a Blackfoot Indian and she told me about the times.

So, movies thrill me? Yes, but I want to make it perfectly clear. They are entertainment as well as a place to learn from. What has me angry is outrageous salaries and insane perks just for making these flicks. Just how much money do you need, people!?!

Another movie that had me is Children Of A Lesser God. I had avoided seeing this movie about deaf people at a school since I didn't want to deal with myself. What I saw was pretty damn good and yes, Marlee Matlin deserved that Oscar. Not many movies get to me but this one didn't disappoint. I thank my sign language teacher for forcing us as a class to see it and write a report on it.

I could go on. I love fairy tales so I love The Princess Bride (and a girl named "Buttercup") along with Wall Street (Michael Douglas's "Greed is good speech" was fabulous), and Star Wars (the first 3, not the crap out now)

One movie that is so currently embedded in my mind is Lord Of the Rings. I seriously didn't deem it possible for Peter Jackson to bring this book to life. If you've read the trilogy as well as The Hobbit, you know why. When I saw The Two Towers with my PenDragon, I was drawn into another world. Words cannot describe what I saw on that big screen!

A really good current movie is Bend It Like Beckham. It's about an Indian girl that wants to be a soccer star like her hero, David Beckham. Unfortunately, her parents want her to defer to the customs of India. Lucky she is her own person and follows her own feelings. It's cute and hard to not enjoy since many people call it an amazing joyuous romp of fun with a message.

There are certain actors that thrill me (or scare me) like Christopher Walkin. I loved his portrayal of a dad gone bad with Sean Penn in At Close Range. That is hard to sit through in some ways.

Jack Nicholson doesn't get to me much since he seems to play the same person over and over again. Is it just me?

So, the Oscars were tonight. I liked them this time since it wasn't so much of prestige.....finally. Unfortunately, yes, Jello had to show up with Ben. I hate her!!!!! Of course, her nipples shown through her dress.

So, what I thought was all this: loved Steve Martin. Michael Moore had guts and was a bit of an asshole to criticize Bush instead of thanking-your feelings elsewhere not at an awards show, moron. Jack never takes off his shades as usual. John C. Reilly is one of my heros. Diane Lane is amazinly talented. Catherine Zeta Jones is...pretty and pretty pregnant. Joan Rivers should be shot on sight as soon as possible. Oh, who cares what I think!?!?!

Does anyone know if there is a sign for a black spider crossing your path? I had one walk across the floor of my room so I picked it up and placed it over my vent. Cute little guy! Wouldn't stay put. Wonder if this means anything.....

Well, I am a bit better since I have finally found all the info I need for my project. Yes, I was dancing like Tom Cruis of Risky Business on my bed since I found mah bond info! Glory be!

While I watched the Oscars, I read the article on blowjobs. Interesting stuff, folks! Maybe I might talk about it. From this, we now know why lipstick was invented, to immitate the vulva. Cute and yummy!

I'm outta here to get ready for some much needed shut-eye. Yup. This little cowboy Hedgehoggy needs a bit since his eyes are straining. Then again, it could have been a bad apple I ate........ 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures