Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Meanwhile down in Bloom County (my favorite comic strip from the 80s along with Calvin and Hobbes)........we meet with a "heavy metal band" practicing songs down in the basement.

Steve (the manager): "Uh....may I see our drummer and tuba player up here....NOW.

(Hodgepog and Opus walk up to Steve)

Steve: I don't s'ppose either of you would know who's messing with the words in "Leper Lover...."

Hodgepog: "No."

Opus: "No."

Steve (begins reciting lyrics): "Leper lover, creature of the dark. Drip your disease, leave your mark. Through the gutter slime and stinky.......George Bush is a twinkie."

Hodgepodge: "He did it (pointing to Opus)."

Opus: "Darn my social conscience."

And to think that this wonderful artist and hell-bent comic strip creater quit because of burn out. I miss this along with Calvin and Hobbes. Berke Breathed was way ahead of his time!

The tragedy of not much to say today. My whole day will be spent wittling away the fence put up in learning stocks and bonds again. It's hard work!

The only major thing I have done besides wake up with major "morning wood" is to head off to Best Buy to pick up my Zelda game on reserve. Cute. Link looks a bit more like a cartoon. Oh, Link is an elf out to deal with more evil than his little 4 foot self can handle but with The Hedgehoggy behind the controls, look out! I'm deadly accurate in fighting portions.

While I picked up Zelda, I looked through a magazine with an interview of Jena Malone. She's that wonderful actress in the flicks, "Donnie Darko," "Cheaters," and "Bastard Out Of Carolina." If you have never seen Donnie Darko, oh, are you in a bit of a surprise. Hollywood doesn't make movies that are this smart. Go Indie!

What surprised the hell out of me is that Jena Malone shaved off her hair! *Hedgehoggy cries* Why!?! Why!?! Jena was so beautiful with long hair! Well, she still is but guys just don't like girls' heads that are closely shaved. Oh, well. It's just hair........

Well, sorry to bore you with this entry but I really have to study now. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures