Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
This is cold! It feels like we are back into December here in Illinois. The winds are really strong and it rained all day. Dealing with wet Yorkies is not as much fun as it sounds. They stink pretty bad until I dry them off.

While driving to do errands, I saw my groundhog! Yes, Hank is out there but I did not see his family. Last summer, he had a little girlfriend that was wondering around with his kids. Cute to see little baby groundhogs I tell ya. I've been worried about this family since it is kind of a busy intersection that Hank is living close to.

Has MTV really toned down its Spring Break show or what!?! It used to be that there would be a lot of skin such as thongs and big boobies. Not anymore. It's funny since I can remember when MTV really put the censors to work. The Undercover shit is still pretty freaky. Is it any wonder why college students are getting more STDs nowadays? No one likes to think about that stuff, huh?

I have to give up some major props. Here I was studying the present values of annuities when the screen on my big screen TV had the image of a movie that deserves more credit then it got. Yes, men wanted to be bouncers like "Dalton" at one time in their lives. Road House is a GREAT movie! It's got amazingly witty lines: "Pain don't hurt" "Be nice" and "There's always barber college." I could go on but I didn't watch all of it.

It's funny how Road House was this little movie that could. There are certain things that I love. The outside free air in the back woods was nice. Dalton had the nicest place to stay. You had the cast of funny characters. Of course, there were the witty lines. Oh, and Patrick Swayze with his shirt off! What's a girl to do?

Road House is a movie that if you don't take seriously, it's fun. I love martial arts shit anyway so that was a plus. Sam Elliot as an old man bouncer was funny as well. Loved the introduction: "Holy shit!" "Exactly right."

There was one cool thing I noticed about MTV's Spring Break. It was these little kids dancing to Missy Elliot's song on the stage. They were awesome! Loved how they lip synched to the song with acting as well. Stage presence is important and they had it. Kind of like that break dancing little kid in Alien Ant Farm's "Smooth Criminal" video. Now, that was dancing, baby!

Well, studying is going okay. It's boring as hell but I really can't wait to see the boys next weekend. I deserve this and I am going to take lots and lots of pics to remember this by. Oh, there will be beer and Hedgie loves beer! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures