Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I've got issues with myself. Yes, today is a very hard day in some ways. Why? The antique convention has come to town!!!!!! *Hedgehoggy screams in delight* You see, I love old things for some odd reason. It's like that old saying, "They don't make 'em like they used to." Colors were different and things that remind you of being a kid come back into your mind. Oh, and things can also be a bit expensive.

So, what did I see? Well, I love butterfly knives. No, I am not psycho but I love to collect them for some odd reason since I have 5 different colors (black, maroon, green, etc.) I don't remember all of the ones I have since I don't flip 'em around as much as I used to (I'm pretty damn fast). Hell, it took me a long time to figure out how to flip 'em as well as with mistakes (scars or blades being stuck in me).

One of my favorite dealers is back. He sells celebrity photos, posters, and movie/music memorabilia. Once again, I have my eye on some movie posters (Donnie Darko and Resident Evil-very good movies). There are also some nice pics of my favorite Irish band, The Corrs. Only $3 a picture! Please. They should be like $1 or $2 but not $3. It's always cool to go into someone's room and see pics of who they admire or listen to. It's downright scary when they have too many and a shrine in the corner.

There is one guy that sells old magazines but I don't *think* he has any Playboys that I am missing in my collection. Let's see.....from 1984 to present, I have all. It's just a few here and there that I need from 1980 to 1983 that are hard to get. Yes, I have one of the most valuable ones-Cindy Crawford's first pictorial worth over $200. Not sure if it went to $700 or so yet. Smart boy I am to keep mine.

One thing I would love to get is bumper stickers of Calvin & Hobbes. Those books made me laugh so hard as a kid. You wanna know what's crazy? I remember the first time C&H debuted in the newspaper since I was always reading at a young age. No kidding at all. My favorite one is where he and Hobbes put on shades to dance to classical music at 2am. Now, THAT is a cool muthafucker. I'd do that in my jammies any day with my sweetheart.

So, what is a Hedgehoggy to do? Since the antique convention will be in town til Sunday, I'll dwell on a plan. They only come here 2 times a year. Why now when I am close to broke!?!

Money and morale is low but I got Harry Potter on DVD! The only problem is I need to finish Sex and Lucia first. I'm so busy with a group project and I want to get my DVD cases out of the way for the Toilet Paper Fairy (Mom). Dilemmas, dilemmas!

I did get a little cheering up on the way home. My theme song tape played the Dallas theme song. Yeah, I cranked it up, baby! When those horns come in, I get all giddy inside! Where oh, where has Bobby Ewing gone and that mean ol' J.R.?

Entertainment Weekly has a quiz on how well you know pop culture. I can't wait to find out how I did. I'll tell ya later. So, I'll be back........ 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures