Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"You know you are getting older when commercials for grill start to turn you on."

That's a quote from me and I am not kidding! Last night, I was laying there on my bed putting the finishing touches on my part of the group project when a commercial came on. I found myself saying, "That is one mighty fine looking grill." Weird.

I am having serious allergy problems today. My nose has been running constantly and waste baskets are filled with used kleenexes. Even as I type this, my nose is ready to sneeze any second. I fucking hate this shit! Just how much crap is up there anyway?

The internet connection was nixed for about an hour today. Yes, even those of us with DSL get kicked off the net. Lucky for us, it's just a once in a while thing. There is no way I would go back to dial-up at all. No way.

Mark emailed me once again. Can you believe this!?! I normally hear from him once a year but 4 emails in 2 days is funny to me. Some of my questions have been answered, though. Amanda, his ex, will not be at the wedding. Mark doesn't want Crystal to feel strange about her being there. Good call on that one. There will most likely be no going to a strip joint. Whew! Hedgehoggy was nervous about his strip-joint manners.

Bald-O will be one of the guys standing. Mark's nephew will be best man and he will be going with us to the bachelor party. By the way, this guy is 13 so that is the reason for no oggling strippers. That's pretty much it. Next weekend I will not be here since I have to get fitted for my tux. Can't wait to hear my waist size. I'm guessing a 31 or 32. It's pretty small, folks!

I envy anyone without allergies. It's embarassing sounding like you have a cold 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. My voice sounds funny at times as well. Somebody shoot me, please!

Don't worry about the pics, guys. I've found a solution to my problem. Now all I need to do is write the letters telling who everyone is and where we are. There are some weird ones in there, me drunk out of my mind. I swear things look so different once you sober up since I had my beer goggles on for 48 hours.

Oh, if you have Entertainment Weekly magazine and took the Pop Culture Quiz, I scored a 54. That means I know my stuff! Anyone over 80 aced the quiz. You have my congragulations on that as well. You see, I'm really good at TV and music stuff since I grew up with a lot of the stuff. It's funny how I didn't even see some of these shows but I know so much.

Isn't it odd how we carry around useless knowledge? I know Andre Dawson's batting average from 1987 and the amount of homeruns he hit since I love baseball. I know who Andy Warhol is and I love art. Music is so fascinating to me and even though I never listened to Pixies (I do now), I know their album covers along with Velvet Underground. Them songs like Greatest American Hero still make me danc around the room. The Duck Tales cartoon is so missed by me. It's just weird, huh?

Well, I am going to read the paper now to find out what bullshit is going on in the world now. Bush is threatening Syria!?! What about North Korea!?! Me thinks Bush should work on the economy as soon as possible. Hedgehoggy is gonna be entering the business world soon. Hedgie worried. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures