Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Well, I've now taken the dogs outside to do their thing. It's always fun to wake up Bonnie. She has to stretch and yawn. Then, I carry Bonnie out of her kennel to set outside. Unfortunately, she did not tell me she had to sneeze. I got dog snot on the side of my face after a few licks. Oh, but Bonnie is so cute to watch. Not only has she taken HER spot in who's boss but now we suspect her to be coming into heat soon. Ugh. The next thing ya know, Clyde becomes "Sir-Wanna-Hump-A-Lot." He can be so annoying when he tries to fuck everything in sight.

This morning, I made my way to Waldenbooks to get the new Newsweek. It has a big article on what they found in Saddam's secret files. Now, I am so curious since all of this knowledge was once forbidden to be known. It's always the bad guys we want to read about. To hell with Brad and Jen, we wanna know if Saddam prefers Pepsi over Coke. Psst.....they did find drugs and I can't wait to read about that as well.

A bit of bad news to Buffy fans once again. Is it any wonder why this show is losing me. Never mind the fact that the one girl I would no doubt lick her wet panties is there (Faith), they are releasing Season 4 on DVD in June. Well, to ruffle my feathers, it's gonna be in full-screen!!! ARRRGH! Widescreen is where it's at, folks! More picture and if you have a digital TV, it will anamorph to fill the WHOLE screen. Region 2 (I think that is the UK) gets the box-set in widescreen while we in Region 1 (Canada and U.S.) will suffer with full-screen.

I am so sick of morons running what we watch and hear. Widescreen is known to show the whole fucking picture but the people that distribute what we see forbid us at times from seeing it in all it's glory. Now, what is the big deal you ask? Well, if you remember Season 4 of Buffy had one of the most memorable episodes....EVER. It was called "Hush" in which Gentlemen Callers come steal hearts from college students while stealing the town's voices. Oh, it was imaginative as hell and I couldn't take my eyes off the screen! I'd love to see it in widescreen, baby.

Lots of movies get bad treatment. I went all the way to Canada to get the special edition of Ginger Snaps, one of the most imaginative werewolf movies. Here in the states, the DVD only had the movie and trailer but in Canada.....it had......EVERY FUCKING thing I'd ever wanna know about this movie. Oh, and Katherine Isabelle in black panties with a little tail (can't give too much away, sorry) was incredible. I love girls that rebel. It's one of the sexiest things around.

The Brotherhood Of the Wolf was also released as a special edition in Canada and France with cool cover art. Here in the states......sad. Horrible cover and very little of anything more than the movie and a few deleted scenes. Got mine once again in Canada. I love Canada!!!!

It feels strange when people wonder why folks are losing interest in shows. Why not? If the director and people that work on them don't show much of any kind of oomph to them, why should we? I'm sick of studios wondering why because the answer is so fucking obvious.

Oh, I'm not grumpy....just a bit lost in how stupid America can be at times. We are sexually repressed (Wal-Mart won't develop my pictures thanks to a topless woman in them), hyprocritical on drugs (marijuanna is NOT the gateway drug), morons (kids cannot locate anything on a map), and bling-bling obsessed (watched BET lately?). I swear this world is the pits at times. We need to bring back hair-metal bands! That will solve everything. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures