Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I was thinking today about one thing I mentioned to a friend in email. Not everyone gets to experience it or have a love for it. My guess is that you have to have a certain nack for the love of animals. Hell, I've held a baby lion but even that little critter didn't have it. I'm talking about puppy breath.

When I was a kid, we got our first Yorkshire Terrier named Napolean. Oh, he was so cute and so little. It's stupid of us to not get another little Yorkie for him so he grew up with our poodles. We did get Napolean's sis for my grandma. It was amusing to see Heidi ride in my grandma's purse while in the car.

Don't you miss puppy breath? I mean, how can you not enjoy little puppies nibbling on your ears and then chewing on your face and not smell that? It's so cute and sad how it disappears one day.

Jethro and Ellie-Mae were unique as well. I still remember when we first got them how wild they were. When you sat down at the kitchen table, your shoe-laces were quietly being pulled apart. One had to tie and then retie them over and over again while looking at those innocent eyes that said, "Hey, I didn't do it!"

There is something to be said about the love of puppies and I must admit that Bonnie and Clyde sure live in that zone. They'll never grow up even though they are over a year old now. Our kitchen gets quite a bit of a workout thanks to Bonnie's love of squeaky toys. Oh, Jethro will try to steal them when he gets the chance. It's funny to see Bonnie look for the things Jethro stole out of the kitchen.

Baby animals that bring out the little kid in me: kangaroos, koalas, chicks, bunnies, kitties, puppies, tigers, lions, and ferrets. Some of these are a bit more than a handful.

Tonight? Ugh. Class ended late. The prof wanted to help us prepare for the final on Monday so it was extra long. Fine by me. As a result of all this, I feel a bit better. All I need is to review and put formulas on a tiny notecard for 14 chapters. Now, how the fuck am I gonna do this?

People in the classroom commented on my new "appearance." Yeah, me looking like a complete weirdo with a red neck and red hands is pretty odd. Normally, I am pretty pale but today I felt like Radioactive Man, defender of nuclear physics everywhere!

So, I am off in need of sleep. Oh, some woman turned down a $1,000 watch, a free breast enhancemnt, 5 plugs, and $400 worth of CDs just to stand nude for 10 seconds on Howard Stern. I woulda done it for a new pair of socks since mine have holes in them. Then, I would have shaken my weiner and yelled out, "Whoo-Whoo!" like a choo-choo train. Just a day in the life.......... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures