Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
How much longer must we suffer from Bush's reign?

I was watching a little bit of Jon Stewart's Daily Show on Comedy Central. What I saw shocked me. Jon compared Bush's hypocritical bullshit by showing a clip of what he says and then what he does. For instance, Bush talked about how evil it was to overtake a country with troops and tell them how to run it. The next thing ya know, he's telling us that we will be forcing democracy with definite force. What!?!

Now, I was all for the war with Iraq. Saddam needed to be spanked considering how he killed people, tortured, cut off people's tongues that slandered him, had public executions (something I am *kinda* for), tortured children, had a special unit to rape women AND children, stole Iraqi people's money, and starved his own people while building many palaces. That's a pretty nasty guy, huh? It's funny how Iraqis were very much for us coming in there and kicking Saddam out.

The problem is that I think it's time for the U.S. to leave. Let's face it. This is not our country as well it not being our right to tell them how to run it. Many Iraqis don't like the people we are giving control of the country to. The American arrogance is just a bit too much here.

Okay, our troops did their jobs. What bugs me is that if we came to help, why did we only guard the oil fields yet let the museums be looted? Why did we not plan on how to get the humanitarian aid in a bit better-shouldn't we have known there would be mines in the harbor? How come it has taken so long to get power and water started again? Am I missing something? Oh, I thought we came to liberate Iraq! I'm such a dummy!

I am serious when I say that this country will get even worse if Bush stays in office. His approval ratings going higher after the war scare me. It's apparent that Bush used the war to try and make himself look better. Ugh. Wake up, America! This guy that brags about having a "C" average is the worst thing I have ever seen!

Okay, I was reading how Bush's program down in Texas caused kids to be kicked out of school for not keeping the state's average up. He doesn't understand foreign policy like his dad. Bush won't look into alternative fuel systems since he and Cheney both hold a lot of stock in oil-self interests once again. Face it: we are poor in spirit thanks to being dumbed down. Bush has no fucking idea what to do about the economy yet people applaud! Arrrrgh! Oh, I could go on.

Today, I am just a tad bit fed up with America's arrogance. Hell, I am even angrier that people suddenly hated the Dixie Chicks just because of what the lead singer said. Hope is slowly being lost along with our rights to say what we feel. Thanks, Bush.

To all those going through rough times in school thanks to finals week, hang in there. It's painful but once it's over you can let out a big sigh. I've been there in which one of my roommates tried to commit suicide and I lost my best friend to alcohol. These were some of the worst weeks of my life but eventually they end. Just don't forget about the pain since it helps you learn.

Well, I just needed to let out that rant against Bush. I'll be back later with maybe a more meaningful entry since I want to study while letting Bonnie run around here on the floor so she can nibble on my ears........ 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures