Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I get so furious when people hurt animals. It makes me wish these people would go to prison and never come out. It's even been shown that people that harm animals show serial killer tendencies.

Here I was reading my new free Sports Illustrated and I came across a story on a Cubs minor league ballplayer. This asshole threw a ball at an osprey as it sat on the lightpole. Apparently, the bird has been around for many years and as a result was adopted by the team. As a result of getting hit in the eye thanks to this asshole, it lost all sight in that eye. 3 days later the osprey died. The Cubs minor league pitcher might get 60 days jail time. I say give him more!

Another article I came across was one on DMX, that rapper that glorifies dogfighting. He had allowed his pack of pitbulls to live in cages filled with feces and other disgusting items. What the fuck!?! This coming from a rapper that I *kinda* liked since I loved Ruff Ryders Anthem. I'm now sick of DMX as well as most rappers.

One thing that I still cannot believe is owning dogs to fight. Every week, I read in the paper about a dogfighting ring being broken up. It's always in the black neighborhoods. Always. Thanks to rap videos showing dogs as a feeling of stature to kill others, pits and rots (so beautiful and loyal) are seen as THE animal to own in training to kill.

I used to work at the Humane Society so I saw a lot of dogs trained to fight picked up by Animal Control. One was a very rabid rottweiler that I will never forget. It was owned by this guy I knew in high school always dealing drugs. Now, I'm not against drugs since to each his/her own but the fact that the dog was taught to kill anything makes me angry. This shithead got off with a small fine. That's all our town can do. If it were me, I'd have this kid's fuckin balls cut off and then make him eat them. Next, I'd take all the money made from drugs and given to charities.

Bonnie wandering around down here looking for something to do. The giant chew stick that had her attention has become boring. Allow me to tell you about this "pack o' attitude."

I love Bonnie. She has a very independent streak in her. When we first got Bonnie, she'd snap at my nose if I got too close. Now, she will just lick. I'm not sure if it's the fact that Bonnie is just used to me or what but it's fun to nuzzle with her. Bonnie does not get along with the other female, Ellie-Mae. The two of them are always at odd as to who owns this house. Bonnie is pretty much all muscle and big for a Yorkie so Ellie-Mae, whom is mostly fat, has a big disadvantage. You can't leave those two alone in a room. Ever.

*Bonnie is watching me as I type this-she wants attention soon*

I'm not sure where my love of animals started. It could be that I grew up with them or something like that. You'll always find me smiling at them like today when I saw a mother goose with her goslings as I did errands this morning. My car was stopped at the stop light where she was walking all 4 of her little ones in the grass near a store. I worry about them since this is a busy area.

Of course, I have mentioned the groundhogs on occasion. I saw 1 of them and hope the others are okay. Hank, as I properly named that fat fuck, sits around eating here and there. I envy this groundhog since he doesn't have to deal with a final on Monday. I wish I was out there eating ginger snaps and shitting all over the place. After my big day of that, I'd probably be looking at white walls all day. Wouldn't that be neat!?!

How am I on numbers? Ugh. I'm losing my mind here and there. It's funny how as a kid I used to know how to do formulas like clockwork. Now, I remember and then forget. Brain farts erode my mind.

Well, I am sorry to bore you with this entry but I love animals and my dogs need me. Fish gotta swim. Birds gotta fly. Clyde's (Bonnie's brother) gotta dance! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures