Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Wanna know how tired I look this morning?

I went to Circuit City to take care of an errand. As I was standing there, the girl was looking at me kind of strange. She then asked me if I was alright. Oh, man! I just looked at her and said, "just tired." She then smiled and finished ringing up my things.

Yeah, I feel like I've been through a marathon and then back into it to correct some things. It feels good that I came out of all this alive. To all of those that think I had it easy: yes, it was in some areas but business classes are so fucking hard at times. There are more formulas and tricky word usage that can make doing anything in this class a pain.

Now, I had a great teacher. He made it fun to do some of these boring things and they were BORING. What I occasionally do is think of Michael Douglas from Wall Street: "Greed is good." I don't necessarily believe in that philosophy but I loved that movie so I tried to see anything interesting to get me through.

I know many of you that read this are packing up to move back home. It's good to go home but I remember adjusting to life at home as opposed to the dorm. No chats at 3am with someone. No completely baked with Little Jason to make the conversations more......"interesting." No more bar crawls and dealing with RAs. Oh, how we hated a couple that were out to get my roommates and I. Alas, you will notice the quiet.

For me, the toughest thing to get used to was quiet. My roommates made so much noise that there were nights where I got nothing for sleep.

One of the meanest things they did in my dorm was turn on the heat during the hot weather. Everyone stunk! I felt like I needed a shower after I took a shower. Laundry had a new interesting aroma. It wasn't just the smell of my balls that time. At least, I don't have to worry about that anymore here at home.

At this time, I'm trying to think of an entry about my time gone by in college. There were many good times but some really bad ones. Let's see some of the good ones were: meeting Bald-O, our dormroom 6C, the girls that drove me crazy, and being the butt of jokes at times (I once walked into the computer lab with shaving cream on my head without knowing it). The bad ones: an attempted suicide, fights with a couple RAs that hated us, and drunken arguments.

My shorts stink. Ugh. One of the pups peed on them. Now, I have to change. It's okay since it's all part of owning a dog. I'll be back later since I really need a long hot bath......... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures