Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"You don't hide! You're bait! Go act baity."

"Sometimes I think about two women doing a spell.....and then I do a spell by myself."

"Cavalry's here; cavalry's a frightened guy with a rock, but it's here."

Those were 3 of many admirable quotes from Xander of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. As we all know, the show is gone forever. It lost it's zinc pretty much at one time. Feels like that is so hard to believe since I remember the first time I saw it. Allow me to hopefully entertain you......

The first time I had heard of Buffy was when I was reading Entertainment Weekly. It mentioned a new show that was unique but better then the movie prior to it. I was happy about that since I never liked the movie, though Pee Wee's dying was kind of amusing.

At this point in time, Ellie-Mae and Jethro were just little pups. I'm pretty sure they were just over 2 months and what cute little monsters they were, always untying my shoelaces! E & J slept downstairs together in the big kennel.

Buffy debuted on WGN for me at 8pm. I know since I would have been in the gym and done to have seen it fully. And see it I did! Loved how dark it was and mysterious. Sarah looked beautiful and so tough [money has a way of changing things, no?]. The theme music had me strumming along with Nerf Herder and trying as hard as I could to see all the characters being introduced during it. Cool shit! I'll always associate hearing "The Harvest" to Buffy.

Well, we had satellite TV back then, too many channels. What was cool was that Buffy was on again at midnight! Hell, yeah! I sat down here and waited patiently for it to come on. There was some whimpering in the background so I looked. Two little puppies wanted to be let out. How could I say no?

I closed the doors to keep the puppies with me. Jethro and Ellie-Mae curled up on the couch as we watched a second helping of Buffy together. At first, they wanted to go see Mom but I think they realized that that would mean going back into the kennel. No way, jose! I lay on my side with the pups pressed onto my chest and we watched Buffy once again. Even seeing it again didn't take away the excitement. Pick up some more Buffy Lingo to amuse myself.

Maybe I am a little sad now. It's good to remember all the good times so I have all the DVDs of Seasons 1-3. Season 4 comes out on June 10th. In case you've forgotten, that was the college years. They were pretty good, I think. Nothing beats the episode, "Hush." That is writing at its best to me. Hell, I remember being so into that episode when it first aired.

Well, I am pretty much recovered from being sick. Just had a nap to get the last amount of sleepiness out of me. My dogs are calling for a run so I must heed them. Hope you also like to reminsce Buffy as well, such a good show. Can't say I am going to miss Sarah Michelle Gellar since she sees so snotty now. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures