Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Oh, that was nifty."

Well, I have just finished watching the Buffy Finale and I must say that I was impressed. Jolly good fun! A little bit of everything was in there but not much was a surprise for me since I already heard about the main deaths: Anya and Spike. For some reason, I got completely shocked when Buffy was stabbed at one point. I mean c'mon! I'm used to seeing her die but this time I got a little sentimental.

*Bonnie is rubbing up against my legs as I type this-cute!*

I could have done a little bit more with Faith but I'm not overly picky. The show had a good run and the Finale was fun to watch. I liked reading about the future Slayers now getting their powers. Oh, the boys in their lives better run or learn to cook for themselves. Girls aint gonna take their shit anymore.

For some reason, I got a huge chuckle out of Giles, Xander, and Andrew playing Dungeons And Dragons. I've never played the game but it's fun to watch people dress up and really put their acting into it all.

What I do miss about Buffy was how it was so dark in the beginning. Nobody knew anything about most of the characters. Mysteriousness equals sexiness. Who is this girl with a leatherjacket and a crossbow while wearing a dress. One character I really liked was Luke, The Vessel for The Master in the first season.

Once Angel's origin and shit was known, he got dull. His head seemed to get bigger each year, at least to me. I got so tired of drama here and there between Buffy and Angel that I just gave up one day.

Of course, my favorite reason for watching the show came in Season 3 with the introduction of Faith. She has all this wonderful strength about her and I was SUPER jealous when she fucked Xander. Yeah, I'd go close to death just to experience the ultimate fuck of the century there as well. Faith is everything I've always wanted in a woman, powerful yet just as unpredictable.

"I may be dead but I'm still pretty."

For some reason, I will always associate prom with Buffy. The scene where she kills The Master while wearing a prom dress was sexy. Am I normal?

The show was interesting in how each character seemed to get his/her place in the spotlight. I know the episode in which Xander falls for the mummy wasn't necessarily the best but I loved his quote: "Know why I love Twinkies? You can't pronounce the ingredients." Well said and yes, I ate a lot of Twinkies when I was a kid.

Ya know what's funny? I liked Willow when she was in high school more. She had this cute meekness thing going on. For me, Willow's strength made her too uninteresting for some reason. That's strange because I love to see women strong.

"I see someone found the softer side of Sears."

Am I sorry to see the show go? No, I think it was time. It was purely amazing but that aura was tempering out slowly starting 2 seasons ago. Giles got dull. Xander wasn't up to his usual wisecracks and Buffy got.......mean and too self-centered? At least Faith stayed the same......sorta. I like the new Faith a bit more but still miss the "naked alligator wrestling" one.

Wal-Mart today? Got the gift certificate. No camping out in a department eating Cheetos or Twinkies for now (see last entry). This boy is no longer giving "tours" but growing up [very slowly].

Well, sorry to dull all those that don't watch Buffy. Those of us the started at the beginning, like me, know what we'll miss. Yeah, I watched the show......a lot. Cheer up! It's a show that will gain more than cult status. At least it didn't say "girl power." That would make me cringe thanks to memories of Spice Girls. I like one song by them but that's between you and me, k? *giggles* 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures