Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It feels odd. The only project for me personally (I love projects) is my own body. Since I feel as if I have had to start over in my workout, my whole focus is on various areas: shoulders, chest, etc. Shoulders are now solid but my back and legs need some work. It's weird how I believe in just working on my body as an artpiece as well as for overall health. Alas, Rome was not built in day.......

I'm a little Buffy'd out after those 2 entries I devoted to it. There is also the feeling that I will miss it sooner than I think. It's so hard to find a good TV show that I WANT to watch, unlike garbage such as Friends (funny in the beginning but not now) or American Idol. I cringe at how many people take AI so seriously.

This brings me to my own little fear. At Mark's wedding, there will be karaoke. I know Bald-O is going to get me up there in front of 200 people to sing "Every Rose Has It's Thorn" by Poison. Think I can do it? I'd like to throw in something by Guns N Roses or Winger. "Can't Get Enough" will bring 'em to their feet!

Do you sense a pattern here? Yes, I miss those 80s heavy metal bands quite a bit. The videos were pretty sexist but in no way as much as the rap shit out there. Most of it just makes me cringe or feel like throwing up. Making "bird calls" at women is not funny to me.

You wanna know what's weird? [audience: what, Mike?] I haven't seen a full video on MTV in so long. There is nothing worth watching since they don't even play 'em. I don't have MTV2 so what's a white boy to do? I'm out of sync with the kids and teenagers. That's scary in that I am feeling not so hip anymore. Or is it "cool?"

Most of my videos come from DVDs. I'm WAITING for Garbage, Motley Crue, Pink Floyd, and so on. Okay, I will be one of the few to buy Paula Abdul's music video collection since I will bounce off walls to "Forever Your Girl" or "Knocked Out" but that's between us, k? It's sad how no one is really putting any effort to get their videos on DVD. How long's it take?

Oh, one good one is on its way in September! The Chemical Brothers will have all their music videos out. I love "Setting Sun" and a few others. Oh, if only The Bangles and their "Hazy Shade Of Winter" will come out soon.

"Hang on to your hopes my friend.

That's an easy thing to say

if your hopes were to pass away.

Simply pretend

That you can build them again."

Don't you miss the 80s? Alright, put down the gun..........please.

I just saw a really awful thing today. My brother brings People magazines to read in the bathroom while he makes a poopie-pie. The Us Weeklys and Entertainment Weeklys are provide by me along with Donald Duck comics [hey, it gets the job done!] Well, on People's 50 Most Beautiful People issue is Jack Osbourne's ugly ass mug. How bad is that to see one of the ugliest fatkids in the world next to Halle Berry (I don't find her attractive)? Pretty bad.

Well, the only other news out of this dull random entry is that I have Matrix Reloaded on disc to watch later on. I don't know when I will since I'm hearing how disappointing it is. Then again, I like to base my own opinions on it. After all, it does have martial arts (whoo!), Monica Belucci (my "soldier" salutes you!), and Trinity (she looks like my ex-Kristan). Time will tell when I am ready for my mind to be absorbed into this movie.

Oh, I saw my old martial arts instructor on Monday. It's been a long time and he didn't even recognize me. At first, I was offended but I remember that he had a stroke not too long ago and his wife has cancer all over. Sad. Well, we talked for a while in sign language since he can barely hear me. Must be weird to the people in my gym with me doing anything with my fingers other than flipping them off. Hey, it's my way of saying "hello."

It's slowly dawning on me that once this wedding is over, I will feel a little lost. Nothing to dwell on. Nothing to deal directly with. Just little ol' me trying to fit into society in which I am just becoming accustomed to. How am I going to do? Well, like the fact that I don't want to know if raccoons are watching me undress at night, I am not gonna dwell on it now. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures