Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
You know weird things are set before you when your dream consists of a......Superman sequel!?!

Yes, I took a short nap that after pulling weeds. Most of my dream, if you can call it that, had to do with Superman 2. Hey, in my defense, it was the best one. Who didn't like those 3 bad guys, one that thinks he's a general, a retard, and a goth chick. This sequel pretty much had it all along with that amazing music as Superman flies around. Gee......I wish I could fly.

How's the weed pulling? Going great! I'm soon to be done. My allergies conked in so I had to sleep. I'm allergic to grass, pollen, and so much else. Oh, cats, too.

I miss the days where I played outside til the sun went down. We'd bury my G.I.Joes, play tag, hide n' seek, and so many strange things that adults just couldn't understand. Being a kid was so easy and fun! Girls smelled normal instead of reeking of too much perfume. Guys just wanted to hang out together.

Oh, I was all over the place. Mikey, Chet, and I would walk the train tracks on our way to the drugstore. Then we'd drink so much soda when it was hot. It would be us that sat out in front of the store belching with our bellies hanging out thanks to being bloated. I feel your pain girls in that I remember feeling bloated.

One of the things that is making a comeback thanks to the 80s being cool again is Garbage Pail Kids. Damn! I had almost all of them even though they were hard to get. Parents fought to keep them out of our schools and such. Stores refused to sell them but we did our best to get 'em. What's cool is to have your name and see what Topps, the company, would do with it. I've already forgotten what they did so I'll have to buy a few packs to catch up.

I never was cool in that I had a Swatch Watch. For some reason, I kind of want one now. Back then, to have something like 6 or 7 watches lined up on your wrists was considered ultimately "rad." It's too bad I was more into spending my money on Transformers instead of my ability to tell time. I'd just use the school's crappy clock.

When I think back to the 80s, I still wonder why I dressed so bad. My shorts were pretty short (I worry if I flashed anyone by accident), I played with toys, had a bad fashion sense, and Mom bought my underwear. How could she!?! I should have had my "boys" carefully kept with Calvins since I was born.

I know a lot of people hate the 80s but I loved them. It's too bad that I listened to Nancy Reagen's bullshit on drugs. So many people said "no" and never got to enjoy life because they were too afraid of experimenting with it. We had so many weird statements that did not tell us the truth about drugs. Then again, I probably wouldn't remember much, huh? Back to the weeds!!!!!! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures