Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Stay off the kitchen floor. I just waxed it."

Those are the words just spoken to me. As a result, I am banished to the downstairs area here with my computer and Sports Illustrateds. What!?! You think I read Playboy down here?

Okay, I have just read a true love story in the newest issue of Sports Illustrated. It has to do with free diving. If you don't know what this is, it's basically going as far as you can go into the ocean following a cable that tells how deep. No tanks but just your own air. Safety precautions are taken of course by having divers observe you at each depth level.

Well, if you love stories that get you all misty eyed, the article in Sports Illustrated is about a woman's love of a free diver and how she trained to hold the record while loving the man that started her interest in it. Sad story.

It's like this: some people have an absolute love and respect for the ocean. To them, their god is down below, not up above. Being free within the waters is better than all the horrors here above. How can you not appreciate the quiet you find along with dangers? Me? I have a respect for the ocean but I also hold a very big fear since I watched Jaws at such a young age (I was seriously traumatized for a week).

It's funny. I loved watching Jacques Cauestou and his adventures as a kid. He was basically this old guy that would take a camera down into the water and show what people like me were missing. I've never grown up near the ocean but I loved the sights of crabs, lobster, starfish (not the asshole-ha ha), sharks (I LOVE sharks!!!), and fish that glow. Dolphins, although brutal to one another, are so beautiful to watch. Hence why I used to watch Jacques when I was a kid. Told you I was a bit different.

Well, the love story in Sports Illustrated is pretty sad so I won't tell what happened at the end. It's just so good to see someone pay a respect to the ocean instead of the usual overfishing and killing of marine life. I'm tired of not giving animals a chance to live. Mmmmmmmm......lobster! *smacks lips*

*Rachel, I haven't heard from you in a while since you've been so busy. Newsweek has an article on men doing yoga-thought you'd be interested*

It's just so quiet in this house without my "Dorky Yorkies." Although I like it, I miss the usual yapping and panting for attention. Normally, Jethro would be at my legs as I type this since he absolutely has to be picked up and talked to. Yes, my dogs love to hear my voice so they make sure to do something to get it to come out. Then again, I'm not yelling at them for the poop I find downstairs here. It's sad when you know who's turd is whose. Weird talent I have.

Oh, my body is waking up! My chest, shoulders, and legs are what I am going to work on tonight. This time, I am going to start out with a warmup of light weight to ease myself into my 270lb. bench pressing.

So, I will be leaving tomorrow as well. We'll see if I get an entry in to say goodbye. There is also the fact that I have my 8am doctor's appointment to deal with. *Groans* However, the boys will be back together! Go, go Hedgehoggy, go! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures