Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Gawd! I hate waking up so early for no reason but the heat. It felt weird being awake at 4am with not a thing on my mind. As a result, I came down to check my email and Diaryland. Pretty quiet.......

The reason I was a bit upset about being up so early is that I needed the energy to get my errands done. There was the Post Office, the bookstore, mall, and maybe one other thing I forgot. I swear that my bloody mind is slipping into a forgetful abyss.

The CD came!!!! Whoo! Gonna play Coldplay's "Clocks" soon and have a jolly good time here and there. That video deserves some recognition for its feel of an old fashioned rock n roll look. No bling-bling bullshit but just a time to rock your designated ass to a beat. The funny thing is that the bookstore called at around 8pm. I've never been told that late that an order came in. Who am I to complain?

I have an odd obsession that I don't know if I let out before. Since I'm an 80's child, I grew up on some things kids today deem as weird. Well, to make a long story short, I love Pac-Man stuff. I used to have all the stickers and things related to Pac-Man, along with "Inky," "Blinky," and "Clyde." Those are the ghosts in case you forgot.

Now, I loved the arcade game even though it drove me fucking crazy every now and then. It's just now I want to get back all that stuff I used to have, like figurines of Pac-Man. Why did I throw away such a perfectly normal obsession!?!

*Don't answer that, please.*

So, what is the big deal in me mentioning this? Well, I couldn't resist going into that sell-out store called Hot Topic. In the window was a t-shirt of Pac-Man chasing after the ghosts. Cute. I just couldn't help it, man! If they had more, I'd get the other colors as well. I'm such a dipshit.

Oh, Hot Topic had a funny t-shirt called "Know Your Roots." What it meant was this caption was under a picture of the old Nintendo control pad. Nice as well. Maybe another time. It's good to be all nostalgic and shit, huh?

*Sometimes, I call my dogs "Inky" and "Blinky." It's funny to see Ellie look at me with this face full of attitude. I'm thinking it means, "I am Ellie-Mae, asshole!"*

I know guys don't normally get all happy about hair but I love mine today! It's working in which it's all over the fucking place on my fucking head. Yeah, nothing like Colin Farrell to motivate the hell out of what is spiked.

Oh, I am halfway done with "Sangre Eternal" (Eternal Blood). It's a vampire movie in which some college goths play a rold playing game or is it real? It's pretty gruesome in the bloodletting.

A horror magazine called Fangoria recommended Eternal Blood for how original it is. I must admit that I am a bit drawn into it. I may be only 50 minutes in but I do find it addictive. Still haven't figured out whether the game is real or not. Freaky vampire looks! Most of the people used are Spanish soap opera people.

Vampires aren't entirely my cup of tea. I'm more into werewolves but this movie is good. If you can understand Spanish, you're in for a treat. If not, you'll have to be like me in needing subtitles. What is it about goth girls that get me pretty.......uh.....hungry? It's gotta be the hair, flaming red or dark hair gets me all hot. Who knows? It could just be individuality.

Well, I am going to go check the mail. It's quiet in this house since Mom took off to work out. Interesting workout the place devised for her. I've tried a similar one and it's pretty tough. I'm just surprised Curves never talked to my mom about nutrition. It's 70% of what bodybuilding is about as well as a good portion of what fitness is. Is it credible? We'll see........ 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures