Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I was looking at a review of new DVDs on their way to stores and I saw one that caught my eye, Valley Girl. Funny thing is that I have never seen this movie. Well, okay, maybe 5 minutes but not enough to actually say I've seen it. Is that really Nicholas Cage?

I'm lucky. Why? For one thing, I am a child of the 80s and it was a time for the golden age of movies that actually made sense (No 35 year olds playing 15 year olds EXCEPT Karate Kid) and movies actually had heart behind them. Valley Girl is considered very much one of the greatest 80s movies out there. At least, that's what I've heard.

For me, the 80s movies would be Breakfast Club (the soundtrack's love theme really gets me going), Fast Times At Ridgemont High (I'd love to fall out of Spicoli's van where all the "good smoke" comes out), Pretty In Pink (never saw it but I know from the looks of it), Say Anything ("I gave her my heart. She gave me a pen."), and St. Elmos Fire (Who remembers the "man in motion?"). There are others but these movies come to mind as I type this.

It's funny how people reading this diary probably have no clue as to what I am talking about. Well, to me, the 80s were about sexual discovery, a less drugged out time (unless you were in college), and the rich getting richer in Reagan's America. Oh, but we got our kicks from movies that defined our generation so well.

Take the 90s or present. What is there really? I can't think of much but overpaid actors. She's All That was nothing interesting but the song by Sixpence None the Richer was good. Teen movies to define the teens of that time period are lost. We the people that grew up on Breakfast Club (his name was Anthony Michael Hall, BriteGoldSky) had someone that we could relate to. Hell, my parents LOVED Ferris Bueller's Day Off. How much more do you need?

It was another hot morning in which I woke up early to get a few books before my trip. "What did I get?" you're probably asking. *Looking* I picked up the movie book Tomb Raider 2 and Helloween. The first one is because I so love Lara Croft's character of independence. I am one of the few guys that can say I did not see Tomb Raider to get a look at Angelina's massive cleavage. Helloween is for the werewolf lover in me, at least I think there is a werewolf in there. Hoping.

So, today is the day I leave at 3pm to go south. I'm as happy as one of my ex's seeing my massive swollen cock in the morning. It just doesn't get any better to see the look on her face at a wonderful piece of sausage, huh, girls?

One thing I am happy about is that I will be away from Diaryland for some time. I need it! I've given my heart and what little is left of my mind from beer bongs to all of you. Hell, I've learned a lot about the people that have been on this great trip with me. Good ol' Jerry would tell us all to keep truckin.

There is something I would like to get out. I.......I.......

*Oh, no! Hedgie's gonna get sentimental! No!*

I'm gonna miss my girls from Texas. It's gonna be hard to be away from hearing about you three, Sammy, Rachel, and Vida. You guys are the ones that make Diaryland worth clinging to even when I hated it.

I can't wait til you can get back to a normal time, Sammy. What is "normal" anyway? You've always been on the lookout for me as well as kept picking me back up during my little pouts and times of anger that I let out here. To tell you the truth, I don't think I'd still be here if it weren't for you. NOW WHERE THE FUCK IS NICHOLAS? *laughs* I'll get back to you as soon as possible. Much hugs to you in keeping sane around Crackhead.

Oh, my darling, Rachel. I am leaving at such a horrible time. Gots to find out about GooseEgg and the gang. You've gotten me addicted to seeing an update from you once I'm done with errands. What's a dear little white boy to do!?! Massive loads of "liquid courage" to keep myself in a haze? It's gonna be hard to sit down south of here not being able to find out about Doggie and Kittie as well.

And to miss Vida, the saucy and amazingly articulate woman, I'm once again going to have to catch up with you. For some reason, when I think of Erica Juong's "zipless fuck," I think of you. Why is that? Am I normal because I like to sing Winger's "Can't Get Enough" and sit around the campfire while setting fire to my socks yet still wearing them? Who the hell knows? It's good that we both have cleavage, though. Unfortunately, I got "puffy nipples." Big hug to you.

I promise to be back with more news of what happens when fireworks, alcohol, a motorcycle, and a trailer can do to a city boy like me. Just give me time to enjoy the good ol' country boy in me while I celebrate the 4th with a bang all while trying not to set my socks on fire.

As they said in the Goonies, "Hedgehoggys never say die."

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures