Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It's sad when you were so busy about an hour ago but now it's so quiet with nothing to do that it bugs the hell out of me. I need constant stimulation to keep my mind going at times..........

I'm wondering if I am pretty intimidating. Don't take it as a sign of bragging but I wonder if the fact that I am pretty muscular makes people a little scared of me. When I was a kid, I used to be a little apprehensive of those that can bench press a small Buick or throw a keg more than 50 feet high. Nowadays I'm so used to these types of people since I train with them.

Let's look......when I wear an X-Large shirt, my chest muscles stick out along with my shoulders that look like tennis balls packed on 'em. I'm a complete "V" all in one. It's great having a person that does your hair to tell you you should be a stripper.

By no means am I a show-off. Most of the time, I keep myself pretty covered. X-Large shirts don't always help so I have to find them stretched in order to fit with a less than tight feeling.

So, why do I let myself get this way? I like the challenge of seeing how far I can take my body in the gym. It's fun to see how much weight you can lift in certain exercises. Yeah, there is a lot of attention and most of it is nice. It's just that the people that never set foot in the gym tend to be intimidated. Those are the people that tend to stare at my shape or all the veins that stick out of my thick forearms.

My guess is that I was just born to be a freak of nature in some way. Some people just have these genetics to get big so fast. For instance, I weighed 156 lbs. in my freshman year of high school, not much fat. People made comments about me in the locker room but I didn't care.

One of the biggest hazards is for people that insist on my arm wrestling them. I hate it!!! For one thing, I cannot arm wrestle at all. People that have never touched a weight in their lives can beat me since my right forearm has become pretty damaged in the past. I guess it's this fact that other people want to show off by beating someone with arms pretty much close to Vin Diesel's.

The good thing about living with my body structure is the respect I get at times. I've never had to fight since people just assume I can wreck their faces easily. Then there are the big guys I know in the gym, it's all about who you know. Being thought of as a good person to know by someone that can bench half a ton is a good thing. Trust me. I know bouncers that smile when they see me.

It makes me laugh when women say, "Oh, I love big arms and how I feel so safe in them!" Well, once they get over the fear of knowing someone like that, I've seen this. Meeting someone that can pick you up and throw you easily is pretty hair-raising. All of my girlfriends in the past loved the looks and the strength they exhibited. I'm wondering what Scrapbook Girl thought since I make her look pretty tiny.

The worst thing is what Arnold (yes, THAT Arnold) said in the movie, Stay Hungry. "Always strive for more and stay hungry." In other words, the body is a constant need for improvements. What you did yesterday doesn't mean shit. Get your ass on that bench!

Another afternoon of errands and I forgot gas. Don't you hate doing a bunch of things but forget something that was needed more than the other errands.

*Bangs head on computer*

So, I've got to head out in a little bit to go downtown. I've got the new Rolling Stone to read later on with Angelina Jolie!!! I don't need to explain the feeling that I exhibit once I see her name or face now do I?

Oh, I love the new Playboy throw I just bought as well. It's black with a giant white Playboy Bunny symbol. You can turn it over for the exact opposite in color. Love how fuzzy and soft it is so I can lay around on the bed reading Angelina's interview in Rolling Stone later today. She's so dreamy..........since I know she wouldn't be intimidated by a guy with the body of a Greek God and would have performed well naked at the Greek Games.

*I'm so full of myself today!* 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures