Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I haven't been this book savvy in a while! It feels good to look forward to something other than new magazines in the bookstore. All I can think about is the new book, Stolen, by Kelley Armstrong. Loved her first one, Bitten.

This woman writes quite like she knows how to give you a good idea of the surroundings. Of course, we all know my love of werewolf folklore so that is a big plus, reading about a woman that is also a werewolf hunting here and there. I've always hated weak women in stories but the main character is as strong as she can be in fighting off guys that could rip her to pieces since they, too, are werewolves.

Sometime soon, I will get Stolen. It's just a matter of time since I've been slowly getting busier lately. My list of businesses I could possibly work for is pretty extensive to go through. You see, I am taking this slowly by making lists and getting ready with possible cover letters and resume changes. I really like to keep busy off and on. Let's just say I know when to stop and smell the flowers. Then again, I still haven't gotten to Traci Lords's biography. I'm really interested in reading her lies (a magazine picked up a few, one involving Johnny Depp).

As bad as it is, the movie, Daredevil is due soon. I liked it in some ways but they all involved Jennifer Garner and Colin Farrell. They CAN act but it's obvious little ol' Benny cannot do shit since his mind is on money thanks to Jello.

Yes, I am gonna get the DVD due on Tuesday since it contains Jennifer Garner's screen test. I've loved her since Alias, a show I quit watching since Dixon was supposed to get the shot on Sloane (why drag it out even more?). Jennifer is shown how she sees the character, Elektra. That's just another one that makes Daredevil fun to read. I have to admit that I had my doubts on Jennifer playing her since Elektra is a Greek assassin.

Don't you just hate season finales? I just might cry a bit when Surf Girls leaves. It may be a problem that the girls couldn't surf that well but one girl stood out, Jen. I loved her goofy acts at times. Vivian was pretty but she looked so miserable during the show thanks to being infected by sun blisters. It was extremely gross when the doctor pulled out an abnormal amount of puss from them. Of course, there were a few girls I couldn't stand but I'll get into that later once the season finale ends.

As if things couldn't get any worse, my mom's van is in the shop. The system's emission light came on. This is bad since I want to go to my grandparents' place as planned this weekend on Sunday til who knows. It's most likely the last time in a while til we leave thanks to school coming up. My mom's third grade class is back!

The good news is we will be getting a new van out of all this mess. That's fine by me but I'll most likely be jealous since it will have a CD player. I want a CD player for my car since my tape player is eating my tapes. There's nothing as soothing as Don Johnson singing "Heartbeat." C'mon, I'm lookin for a HEARTBEAT. Lookin for a HEEEEAAAARRTTTBEAT! *shut up*

That reminds me. I need to change my profile around. I've now graduated from college and some things have changed as time went by. I'm slowly becoming less affected by what goes on around me. Not that it makes me meaner or angrier. It's just that I'm toughening up and I like it. It's good for independence.

I'm planning on watching Amazing Race tonight if I remember to tape it. I need to see what a few people are talking about. Virgins and Clowns sound like an interesting combination.

"I can't sleep. The clowns might eat me."

Interesting statement on CNN this morning. "Should the accuser of Kobe be named since his name is given?" That's a tough one.

Another statement in my need to know is: "How much say does a guy have in an abortion?" Tough in my eyes. I really don't know how to answer that one as well. Anyone want a go with these?

Pura, where are you? I'm beginning to sound like Shaggy looking for Scooby. Jinkees! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures