Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I lost Mary. Oh, I got her back again."

That's a line from "Red Dirt Road," a song I find myself actually liking. Strange. I'm not one for country music but it's been amusing me quite a bit lately.

We all know how much I hate MTV and it's complete crap. There's Road Rules, TRL, and so many things to name that it's really just a laugh. The only shining moment is True Life and it's real life depictions of.......life. The episodes are so fucking sensitive to the issue at hand that I am constantly impressed. You've got people living in wheelchairs, a depressed male stripper (unintentional giggles from me on this one), dealing with high school, midgets, and so on.

What I am trying to get out is that I watch the country music channel far more than I realize at times. Since MTV sure as hell doesn't show music videos when I get home from an interview, I find myself laughing at a Toby Keith, Dixie Chicks, and many other videos. Isn't it interesting how there is no false advertising on this channel since there are actual videos?

I'm not one for country music but I grew up on it. When I went to visit my granparents, my grandpa would play this channel all day, other than wrestling and baseball, so I had to hear songs. Times have changed on what is shown in country music videos as well.

Now, I love "Red Dirt Road" by Brooks N' Dunn. When the song comes on the radio, Bald-O's line is "I found Jee-Zus" at one point. That's where we laugh our asses off at how pathetic our singing is. The video has what I like, life. There isn't a bunch of moronic black guys telling us how much bling-bling they have or where them bitches are at. Instead, we get people just enjoying life. There's a scene I absolutely love of a couple sharing a quiet candle-lit talk at night. You see people just have fun out in the backroads area. Maybe Bald-O is right. There is a southern boy hidden withing me somewhere.

What shocks me but I'm so loving it is Rascal Flatts has a music video with NUDITY!!!! Whoo! The nude scenes in this video only air at night so in the mornings the woman's ass is blurred. And what an ass!!! Another good thing about the video "I Melt" is that a guy is shown as well. If your gonna show girls, you should add some guys as well. Fair is fair.

It amazes me that CMT is taking chances in music videos while MTV makes a complete mockery of itself. Calling a show "Real World" when it is nothing like life actually is. People are just going on that show to become famous for 15 minutes. Each year gets worse and worse. It's amazing how stupid people are and C.T. is pretty bad! Even Puck is more interesting.

You can call me an idiot for having a country music channel for winning me over but I don't care. I'm so sick of black guys boasting of how much money they have, boring music videos of nothing to say, and people that whine about being rich. There are exceptions like Evanesence and Garbage. Hell, even Madonna is selling herself for money! Gap? *Grrrrrrrrrr*

So, I would just like to say to CMT that I love what you are doing. Keep up the good fight with inovative videos. Show lots of boobies, butt, and please add some bush. Of course, we need some ass and dicks for the ladies. If you need someone with a nice thick dick, don't hesitate to call ol' Hedgehoggy.

Alright. Today? One last interview til the real pain begins. All I need to do is spruce up my resume one last time. The cover letter is well done so that's out of the way. Then, I've got a few things to send out. Hopefully, I will be with job soon.

Unfortunately, my self esteem is really low still. It was awful last night since I couldn't sleep while thinking of myself as a complete moron. I'm not one of those people that look in the mirror and likes what he sees. There are times I do but it's not often. It would be nice of someone to cheer me up. It gets hard to chew through those leather straps in the morning. C'mon! Give me some spirit fingers!!!!!! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures