Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I was just reading the new Fangoria magazine on the Jason Vs. Freddy movie. Am I the only one that's a bit wary about what this movie is going to do? I mean, I love the Friday the 13th movies since they scared the shit out of me as a kid (my backyard was a place I thought Jason haunted at times). The Nightmare On Elm Street movies kind of lost me when they became such a bore. The first one was AMAZINGLY artful! Freddy was incredibly original.

"1....2.....Freddy's coming for you.

3.....4.....better lock your door.

5.....6.....grab your crucifix.

7.....8.....gonna stay up late.

9....10.....never gonna sleep again."

We all like scary movies, right? Well, I've been into Jason of Friday the 13th for a long time. My faves are Parts 2,3,and 4. Yes, I have them all on DVD except the first Friday the 13th. That one was scary but it lacked a major character so I don't want to give anything away. When I first saw Jason get that famous hockey mask in Part 3, I knew I had someone to make me not want to visit the woods. Does anyone look at a hockey mask without thinking of dear ol' Jason?

The Nightmare On Elm Streets were only okay. Freddy lost me when he became more of a comedian. "You've got the body. I've got the brains." That first one had me on the edge of my seat! Part 3 was pretty good and that song, "Dream Warriors," had me singing along to its moronic lyrics. Laugh all you want.

What I am trying to say is that I hope the director makes Freddy Vs. Jason a well thought out fight. It's got one of my fave sexy actresses from Ginger Snaps in it, Katharine Isabelle so that has some hope. Please, don't fuck this up.

I'm pretty tired so I'll try to do a good well thought out entry.......

So, my mind is on odd things once again. I've been dwelling on what to get for my future apartment (I like to think ahead). So far, I have the reading material for the bathroom. I'm going to look for the "Gotta Potty" book with Baby Kermit of Muppet Babies for those that get to poop in my future apartment. I might also add the famous children's book, "Everybody Poops." Good read! Highly recommended! The other reading material will be Archie Comics since pretty much everyone read them at some point in their lives. Seeing Veronica get mad at Archie makes poopin a bit easier. Either that or get my ex-roommate, Dave's, reading material, National Geographics with Meerkats.

I'm just planning things out here and there while staring at the ceiling here, folks. There is no doubt that every man needs a George Foreman grill, extra toothbrushes, lots of towels, and a few throws. I've got most of this stuff covered. The rest I'll figure out soon enough. I am so wanting to move out of my parents' house even though it's pretty warm here. We're like best friends in some ways that it's scary I tell ya.

I hope no one thinks I am materialistic or anything. To tell you the truth, I once was. Bald-O got me out of that. It was a point that I thought you were cool if you had hundreds of CDs and movies with the best systems plus expensive TVs. No more. Bald-O got me to value friendship more and more as we became best friends. Yeah, this is a Hallmark moment, baby.

Audience: Awwwwwwwww......

It's funny how I kind of hate the way I was in the past. People all around me bragged about what clothes they wore and such. Soon it got to me. You'll find a lot of the hot shit styles (now old) that I had to have at that time. Now I only care about comfort. A & F shorts because they are so roomy and comfy, Calvins for obvious reasons, and T's the fit my arms. Just relax and I'll pull you right into comfort. It's not always about the shoes, my friends.

I'll tell you more someday but right now I'm a bit overwhelmed. There are some things I want to get into. First of all, I want to do that huge entry soon on what every freshman male needs to know about dorm-life. It's chock full of stuff that you need to know to survive and what to expect about life in dealing with the opposite sex. Yes, those girls can be brutal! I'll tell a few of my embarassing moments as a result of learning my way. Even those are fun! Just ask Bald-O since he keeps reminding me.

"Hey, Mike! Remember when you......"

It seems we have a crisis on our hands. I've got a long note to deal with from my Buddy List. You have asked a guy that has spent quite a bit of his life in a gym so I am gonna help out on what to do in working out. I'll tell my personal workout and what makes it so damn efficient. My diet is interesting as well along with WHEN to work out. I've been through a huge trial and error process since I've been doing it since I was in 7th grade.

The only issue is this: I am different. I cannot motivate you so only you have that power. What I can do is give tips and this will be a very big entry. If you think it's tough in the gym, you should see my workout! I train almost as hard as a Navy Seal in that I rarely stop.

Well, seeing that I am a bit tired and in need of sleep, I must head up to HOPE I fall asleep fast. Insomnia and self-hatred are bitches the need to be dealt with. Oh, I need to email someone. Oops, my bad. Now get some sleep because tomorrow I'm most likely gonna do a big fucking entry on one of those topics if I lose this funk. Get some sleep!! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures