Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I'm a bit better now than those last few days. I don't know what it was that drove me to really hate myself but it's pretty much gone for now. No one can be on a constant high of goofiness since sooner or later you'll come down. All it takes is something to trigger this and for me it was how I look at myself.

Last night in the gym, I had a bit of fun. Jeff was there (although late) along with Chris, Jessica, and Mags. Mags is the female boxing instructor that can kick my ass. Jessica is someone I've mentioned in the past but shows up every now and then. Jeff, I've mentioned many times since he and I pretty talk A LOT. Yeah, he's that shy 6"5" guy that everyone asks if he plays basketball. Chris is Jeff's close friend that is so shy that it's scary.

So, my workout? Mine is pretty difficult and no one I know has ever been able to keep up with me. Kristan did but I've now advanced my workout to a point where I don't know if she could do it.

What I do is a heavy workout M through Th. It goes like this: Mondays and Wednesdays are back and biceps. Tuesdays and Thursdays are chest, shoulders, and legs. For some reason, I like working on legs since it's good to end your workout just sitting there on a leg extension. Yeah, they're pretty skinny but I can't help it. Just talk to the chest.

On biceps, all I do is a workout on the preacher curl. I'm using 60 pounds in each arm so I'm pretty advanced. I do this for maybe 4 sets but right after all this is where the pain sets in. I'll drop weight 50% to do as many as I can do with 35 pounds. THEN, I drop again to 17.5 pounds. Voila! That's my bicep workout! Now, do all the heavy for 4 sets but THEN do the light for 6 extra sets. Complicated? Very.

Back muscles on me are already tight and tough. I was born with a very strong looking back. I do seated rows with 235 pounds for 5 sets. Always stretch and then start. Next, I do to a seated machine and do a lighter 5 sets on whatever I feel. Not everyone can handle this so it takes time to teach the body.

Okay, now chest, shoulders, and legs are next. Must be Tuesday or Thursday. I start out with chest by warming up with the bar and 2 45's on each side for 35 reps. Now I'm ready to go. Bench press as much as you can handle at 8 reps for 4 sets. Gradually increase the weight as you get stronger (some people take longer). What I have added is 95 pound dumbells that I do right after I bench press. I'll press them together and bench them. Very tough. I'll do this for as long as I feel like it.

Shoulders are pretty easy. I do side laterals with 15 pounds as many as I can to start. Then, I will press them up to the front without stopping (looks like I'm painting the fence). No stopping because we now drop down a weight to do 10 pounds in same motions. Now you can rest. You will feel a tremendous burn now. Now do 4 to 5 sets more and you are done!

Next, I do a chest/tricep burning exercise called "dips." I start out with as many as I can do, usually 19 to 21. Rest. Do 4 more sets as many as you can do. Done.

The final exercise is leg extensions. 4 sets of whatever weight you can extend well. I'm at 165 now and loving it. My legs are less skinny looking but I'm at least working on them.

I am lucky since I started lifting weights as I went through a growth spurt, testosterone was surging. At this time, my shoe size went from 9's to 10 and a halfs. My body went through pretty neat changes, folks.

The reason I love weight lifting is to test my strength. Well, it is healthy so it's a good habit. I eat a bit better though I can finish off a buffet pretty easily while Bald-O looks at me in amazement. No pounds gained! The more muscle you have, the more calories you will burn easily.

My eating habits are not bad anyway. As long as I'm not down south drinking beer and visiting buffets, I pretty much eat a lot of chicken (no fried), fish, and a few good foods. Protein gets your metabolism working so I'm pretty much an Atkins Diet guy. Carbs aren't something I'm as big on, only in the early day.

Well, this is long so I need to get ready to do a few things. Hopefully, I've explained a few things. I'll be back later, folks. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures