Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Well, it is quite a relief to feel a slight chill down here. After dealing with a thick feeling of humidity, I'm loving the fact that I feel cold. I agree with a friend of mine in an email. I'm tired of weather that feels like it's 110 degrees.

Earlier today, I went back out to a pond. Since the pictures of the swan last time were only so-so, I tried to take better ones. Well, little ol' me soon found himself surrounded by angry geese looking for a fight. I'm trying to take pictures as a bunch of male geese start charging at me. Oh, I love it when they show me their lips.

What was pretty cool about me taking pictures of the swan was that right next to me in the shade was a squadron of baby ducks (now teens) that tried to cool in the shade. When I tried to get a better picture of the little ones and avoid geese at the same time, they ran off pretty fast. This doesn't bother me since I want all baby animals to be aware of people.

The swan itself was standing partially in the water. I was within 20 feet of it to try my best shooting with a disposable camera. Let's hope this works! I'm a sucker for animals that want a solitary lifestyle at times. I've always wanted independence in life so it matches.

I forgot to mention Berta's card she sent with the pictures. It said, "I miss the sound of your voice." Yeah, I can be loud an obnoxious every now and then but set me down for a real good chat, you'll end up missing me. The art of conversation seems lost in today's youth. It's more about soundbites. Scary. I blame this on MTV! Damn you! Teens are growing up dumber than ever!

One of my favorite comic strips is "For Better Or Worse." The character, Michael, is so similar to me. Today's was a really sentimental one that got to me. The guy complained to Michael's sis that people seem to come and go throughout his life. I feel that way so much and it hurts to meet others when you're afraid of them leaving.

Let's see.......I miss Joe from my gym. He was always fun to laugh with about stupid things we viewed. Of course, there were those times where we would laugh at how pathetic sorority girls visiting our gym were, always trying to look pretty. Joe was at his best looking up girls' shorts when they were in use of the "Ass Blaster" conveniently located in a portion of the gym so other guys could join in. You don't know how so many guys knew the color of each girl's panties. Boys are so weird, huh?

The sad part of life is as you grow up and people leave, one tends to get lonely. Where are those kinds of people we went through college with? Ya know, the ones we'd say "hi" to in the morning thanks to the fact that we lived next door? I miss those people since many people I knew at one point in my earlier years either got fat and moved or married and domesticated themselves.

Why does life seem to end with marriage? That scares me. I know there are responsibilities but why can't adults still have fun? Are we supposed to make babies and then hibernate? Well, I'll try my best to stay the same. Even though I don't like me, I have the balls to keep being the simple person I am within.

Gawd, tomorrow is supposed to be so fucking humid that I am not looking forward to waking up at all. I know people in Texas are laughing or calling me a wimp but I've never been a fan of such heat here. Let's see you guys handle the cold weather.

Well, tomorrow I will get into a few things: why tonight's gym-time wore me out and what I fell in love with that made me think. I need to sleep soon. Does anyone else have the old Fruity Pebbles commercials playing in their heads? I keep thinking about Fred and Barney arguing over who gets them.

"Tis the season to be sharing, Fred."

Maybe that medicine really works more wonders than I thought! Goodnight to all. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures