Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
So, I have just returned from getting more pages at the scrapbook place. Of course, that meant running into Scrapbook Girl. That also meant me chatting with her for a short bit. It's good still so don't worry.

Scrapbook Girl once again seemed quite pleased to see me. Once my pages were rung up, she wanted to talk for a little bit. It seems things are extremely busy with Scrapbook Girl thanks to moving into a new apartment. So, that's why I haven't heard from her! The problem is I still don't know how to read SG at times. I mean, she always smiles huge when I come in but I want a bit more. What I want is to know more about SG rather than just from visiting the store. It is a place of business after all.

As I have said before, SG has my super secret email address to get ahold of me. It's pretty much the easiest way since I'm here and there all the time.

As I've also said before, it's been a long time since I've been involved with the dating scene. I've been a bit hurt for so many years thanks to those two deviant girls that shook up my life and then decided to ruin my mind. I'm partially to blame for letting it go as far as it did but hey, I had some wonderful sex in that tornado! My drama sure made people in my dorm on the edges of their seats in awaiting what was next. The little battle on the TV show, O.C., between the characters, Ryan and Luke, kind of reminds me of the issues I had with Jen and her boyfriend. I still can't believe the fight those two had in the car over me.

There is the other issue I am wondering about. Am I suddenly becoming "male?" I mean, the people I hang with nowadays are more guys than girls. This is so different from the past, estrogen parties united. I've got balls all of a sudden? It may seem odd to you but I'm wondering why I hang with guys more nowadays. Has shyness overcome me now?

You should see the guys I work out with in my gym. They pretty much look like models and such thanks to their hard work in the gym. We're pretty much a bunch of N & R (nipples and ripples) walking around. From what I've seen, I'm about the only one that shows feelings. There's hope for me!!!

*Slaps head on computer*

Does this entry make any sense? I sure as hell don't know since I'm confused as to where I am headed. My inner self seems to change every now and then. Oh, well.

Allow me to read a section from one of my absolutely favorite books, "The Rachel Papers." I just could not put it down while I was at my grandparents' house down south this weekend. The Rachel Papers is so brutally honest in a teenager's look at sex, even if this takes place a while ago. Seduction never had it so good.

..."Climbing out of it at eight thirty or thereabouts, I noticed a stray pair of panties under the armchair. As I lit the fire, I picked them up to kiss and sniff at."

"After I had been kissing and sniffing at them awhile, I turned them inside out. I saw: 1. three commas of pencil thick pubic hair, and 2. a stripe of suede-brown shit, as big as my finger."

"Fair's fair, for Christ's sake," I said out loud. "They do it, too."

That had me laughing hard out loud! The main character that is saying this, Charles Highway, is so good to read. This cynical bastard is pretty much like me in that he views life with such a sense of being aware. I like that since it made me feel so good to know that I'm not as naive as many of the people I meet. Being cynical is good, folks.

Not all of this amazing character, Charles Highway, is like me. Although I love his observations of those fucked up on prescription medicines or his insane uncle, I was not for how he handled Rachel. You see, the character, Rachel, is a girl that Charles is trying to seduce using a computer. Trust me. It's better explained in the book but it is amusing. What I found that through all of his uses, Charles became less about the other's feelings and more on his own. Selfish bastard in some ways. Hell, I'd never end a good relationship with a great girl by sending her a letter so straight forward and dull the way he did.

It's always great to find a character to relate to. Most of the ones I've fallen for where female, like Lara Croft of Tomb Raider and Magdalena of the comic in the same name. A good tough girl is hard to find. Trust me. I've looked and many of them I meet are so pathetically weak that I just want to leave. I've no time for weakness.

A bit of warning. The Rachel Papers has a lot of British slang as well as other European words Americans have a hard time understanding. It's easy for me since I've grown up with foreign mags all the way from the U.K. for some time. They sure are saucy shits in that they love tits and arses! If you know your stuff, then hopefully you'll enjoy reading The Rachel Papers.

Gah! I've got to leave in about 30 minutes to run an errand. Downtown walks are so simple but parking is getting bad thanks to the construction of adding a new building by taking away most of the parking.

So, I am outta here for now, folks. I'm such a character but my balls have come back! Horray for balls! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures