Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I'll wave my private parts at your aunties."

I've got to agree with that guy on VH1's "I Love the 70's." He said that there was an easy way to tell if a person was dumb. Here goes......

"If a person understands Monty Python, they were smart. If they didn't get it, it's just so easy to say they were dumb."

Very true indeed. So many people I've met that I would not consider as knowing much didn't understand Monty Python's bizarre sense of humor. Even my parents love them, especially Monty Python's The Holy Grail movie from 1975.

"How does a sparrow get a coconut to England?"

Some of me wonders if it's just your sense of humor. Then again, Nickolodeon used to play Monty Python shows when I was little. I've gotta thank them for that along with one of the oddest but coolest cult cartoons, Danger Mouse. Weird shit.

So, today? I've sent out another resume to a hospital here in town. Hopefully, I will get an interview soon and be employed. Hoo-Rah for that, huh? I miss working or at least focusing on something. Hell, all this makes me kind of miss college life. I'll talk about that later on.

Don't worry. I have a new book to read, Stolen: Women Of the Otherworld Part 2 by Kelley Armstrong. If you've ever read the first one, Bitten, then you know how well this woman can write! While the first one was focused on a pack of werewolves trying to live in society, this one has a few others such as vampires and witches. Oh, there is nothing like a little imagination to pass the time, huh?

I have no idea where I get my love of werewolf folklore from. It could be my huge fear of them growing up. The Howling scared the shit out me along with An American Werewolf In London. What causes fear in me also drives me so this should be a good read.

Sometimes, I dream of just running through the forests on a midnight ride. It's a love of being independent and feeling free of the world's frustrations, I guess.

I get all giddy and a bit too enthusiastic when I see ads for Underworld, that new horror movie with Kate Beckinsdale and werewolves. The tag line asks: "Who's side will you be on?" There is no doubt that I would be rooting for the werewolves over the vampires.

It's a neat little set up in which werewolves and vampires, although they hate each other, tolerate the other. It's surprising that Hollywood took so long to come up with a movie with this as a plot. Oh, and Kate in tight black leather is amazing. I'm an assman so what can I say?

This morning as I was pouring a bowl of Cheerios with strawberries, I noticed the toad decided to come back on our wooden deck. It lay there sunning itself. How could I resist? I went out there and gave the toad a nice little pat on its side. Funny how it didn't even react to me thanks to this being its 3rd visit. I've always loved creatures great and small. If anyone would allow me to, I'd really like a tiger.

I'm loving and addicted to The O.C., that new TV show on Fox. It's great to see the ocean and the amazing houses. Hell, the plotlines are as addictive as soap operas. Do boys watch soaps? If all of them were as addictive as this one, yup. There are a few characters I like a lot but I can't get into that now. My Yorkie, Bonnie, keeps asking for some attention. What can I say? Chicks dig me. Have a great day, guys!

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures