Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It has rained all day long. Gawd, it feels so fucking good to be free of all that heat that caused more agony than good. I sweated so much in the gym as well as during errands that it feels so new to see all this rain pour down. I've always loved warm summer rain and this is no different.

Okay, someone out there is going to hate me for saying this. I won my 3rd CD in so many years! What'd I get????? Oh, I love this woman to death since I practically lost my virginity to her music. No one can make me blush with her naughty lyrics and sexy voice.

Okay, I won the latest NSYNC CD when it first came out (shut up) and some other one in the past. Today, I got the gold! I got Liz Phair's latest thanks to the fact that I know how to fill out questionaires in my known rock facts of unnecessary knowledge.

Not to get too off the track for a few seconds but I would like to answer the question on VH1's "I Love the 70's:" Who was better? The Who or Zeppelin?

The Who was way better. Daltry could sing about teenage wastelands and such with zest that you can feel he knew what he was talking about, baby. Ever heard "Baba O' Reilly?" That is THE shit. However, no one holds a candle to Pink Floyd. Those guys are on a whole other level.

Now, back to my thoughts........

I love Liz Phair's saucy lyrics. Let's see we get "You fuck like a volcano and you're everything to me" and "Give me your hot white cum." Girl, go on with yo' nasty self! Meow!

It's funny how I wore out my Liz Phair tape in my car thanks to listening to Whip Smart way too many times. How can you not like "Supernova?"

Once, when I was fucking Kristan, she mouthed "You fuck like a volcano and you're......" to me. Gawd, that just made me go at it even more. It was a burst like no other, folks.

I guess you can say that I love rock most. Liz Phair just exemplifies things I love in independent women, not caring what others think. Plus, she's pretty damn cute in that video "Why Can't I?" It's got an old time feel to it. I'm so happy that I have seen the video at least 3 times thanks to VH1's Top 20 Countdown.

Other good songs? I love "Whip Smart" and "Chopsticks." The first one has this eerie catchy lyric.......

"When they do the double dutch, that's them dancing."

I guess I am a lucky bastard to be able to fill out ballots and have my knowledge get me a free CD, huh? Things do pay off, kids. People really do win on HedgehoggyLand.

Not much else to say. I'm still confused as to why VH1 and E! are doing one hour specials on Anna Kournikova. First of all, why is VH1 doing this since it's based on music? Second, why is anyone paying attention? Anna was never that good at tennis. Martina Hingis, also way cuter in my opinion, was the one that won quite a bit. Anna was more about..........ya know? Shopping n' stuff!

It seems like our CEOs in TV Land are getting far dumber and greedier. All they want to do is show dumb shows that have nothing to do with their channels. MTV is nothing but Real World and Road Rules. Both consist of complete idiots that will continue eating at Burger King for the rest of their lives, especially Donnell.

I called Bald-O about 3 hours ago to see how he is doing. His problem is definitely a hernia. Surgery is going to be in November but hopefully not at the time of the Alan Jackson concert we are supposed to go see.

"It's 5 o' clock somewhere......."

That's right! It's been a while since I've been to a concert in my town so I might as well get the boys all revv'd up to go. We need a good excuse to get drunk and sing along with a guy in a cowboy hat. *Usually, I wear nothing else but that's between you and me-wink, wink*

So, with all this useless information in mind, I am going to get thee to bed. I've got an early morning call to hit the gym since it closes early tomorrow. Weightlifters never say die! Oh, wait! That's them damn Goonies that say that. What do Hedgehoggys say? 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures