Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Before I begin, I would like to thank those that signed my guestbook or left a note to wish this boy a happy birthday (Miss-Edith, Sammy, Maria, Joe-John). The ones that I have been talking back and forth with did and that made me happy. The PenDragon wished me personally on Friday since she had to leave this weekend. It's great knowing people all over the world and hearing your thoughts.

A special thanks is in order for those that defended me. I was shocked how some gave their opinions in my notes as to what someone said. I've never felt the need to be defended but I loved how you guys filled in the blanks of what I missed out in saying. In no way was I mad since I want to know how others think and feel. If I say something that makes you shake your head, speak up! I may sound mean but I'm really quite nice.

So, I would like to say that I feel like a kid again! It was the strangest feeling that overwhelmed me this morning. It all reminded me of how I used to bug Betsy in 3rd grade about what she had. My absolute faves of what I am talking about were the smelly ones I got from a grocery store of Pac-Man. Scooby Doo ones were cool in that I had a crush on Thelma. What the hell am I talking about!?!

Stickers! I just got a sticker book from Barnes consisting of G.I.Joe characters (Oh, I LOVE Storm Shadow!!!) and Batman. The Batman one is the coolest one since it has so many of the coolest characters to pick/choose. My faves are Spoiler, Riddler, Harley Quin, and of course, The Joker. Nobody beats the insanity of him since I grew up reading the best lines I occasionally use here on Diaryland.

What I am doing with this big bunch of stickers (besides losing my sanity and trying to show how young I am) is putting them all over my scrapbook. At 213 pictures and many pages, I wanted to make the cover, insides, and all unique. So, I put a bunch of stickers all over the damn thing to catch your eye. It makes you think the thing is a kid's sticker collection but it's actually a big snapshot of my life in college, etc. You guys still in school should keep track of all the fun you're having as well.

It's always good to find you aren't the only weirdo out there, right? In my local paper, there was an article on a guy in the town I was born. He collects Air Jordan sneakers!!! Oh, I nearly fainted when I saw a picture of the shoes I have wanted for so long (white strapped Air Jordans or black) in the background. I've know these shoes to be collectible but a $1,000 profit!?! Is it any wonder why I have problems wearing mine since I don't want to scuff them up at all?

Today, my mom and I are cooking out. Summer is ending and she thinks we should all have an amazing night thanks to the grill. You won't hear any male disagree with that statement. Nosirree! Guys love the sweet stench of meat cooked on the grill. As long as it stays away from the smell thanks to a pile of my laundry, we be happy.

This entry is long enough. I've got to wait for my mom to get home thanks to her grocery shopping. Unlike many people stuck at home with their parents, I like to make things easier by carrying in the groceries.

Oh, Sammy, hang in there and get to work on those assignments. No more computer games for you and don't scowl at me. Can't wait to see you, Nick, and the girls soon to add to this massive scrapbook. And again, thanks. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures