Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Well, it's that time of year again: Demi Moore was at Staples buying school supplies for her boyfriend."

-David Letterman

What a day! I know that it's special thanks to 2 years ago and how much we thought about airline safety as a result. It's funny how newspeople ask: "Have people changed since 9/11?" My answer is that there is no way people have changed. We are still the greedy, ignorant, and selfish freaks we will always be. In no way will a great tragedy change our need for self.

Of course, there are exceptions to what I have said. I have seen and read stories of people that really did change, such as a woman that cares for many of the injured or orphaned animals thanks to their owners dying in the Towers. Overall, it's nothing new to you.

I don't want to rain on your parade, folks. It's just that as an honest person, we as human beings came together for 2 days to a week. Then, we went back to being selfish fucks. I laughed when our news segments went back to big discussion on John Travolta's airplane collection he flies around with to show off, became disgusted when Lil Romeo showed his 200something shoe collection plus a suped up car in which he is too young to drive, and now I become enraged thanks to a spoiled princess on MTV. Who could that be?

It's always an event to remember where you were when something huge first starts. For instance, I still remember exactly where I was when O.J. was being chased (at MR's house when his mom came to get us to watch), Guns N' Roses made their debut on MTV (sitting on the edge of my bed in complete amazement), and the shock I receieved when I heard Kurt Cobain died (I was in a Taco Bell drive thru with my friends).

For 9/11, I was walking down the hall to my health studies class. It was odd to see all the teachers for this particular area huddled together. At first, I thought someone brought a gun. Once everyone was in their seats, the teacher told us what was going on and tried to get on the Net to show. Well, cnn.com was impossible to get in thanks to an overload! By this time, the first tower was completely hit. Soon, the second would be hit when I got back to the dorm.

The eeriest thing about all the 9/11 was how quiet it was at school. Normally, school was with the hustle and bustle of people here and there but the dorm......so quiet as well as the rest of the campus. My roommates were huddled around the TV in the living room. Kelly was angry and wanting to go to the Middle East since he was ROTC. Will, my other roommate, was just in shock. These two guys, ROTC, wanted to do something. All I could think about was wanting to know more information before even considering anything.

The next event that day was all the baseball games were cancelled. I was at Mark's apartment and he told me a rumor that gas prices were going to go into the $15 range. He then asked if I needed to borrow any money to get home. I was fine in all that but I was interested in seing if the gas stations would have huge lines. Nope.

Home was pretty quiet as well. All we could watch was replay after replay of the planes hitting the towers. I was angry at how pathetic it was. Do you realize that the terrorists wanted us to look this way!?! There is a time to put away the tears and to think. With the news stations showing all this, how could anyone recover? We needed to know who did this and why.

I knew Bush would get onto his patriotic crap thanks to seeing the opportunity. He made promises never kept. The good thing was in ridding the major players in the Taliban and such. Did you know that Mavis, Jay Leno's wife, was making news long ago telling about the evils of The Taliban but no one listened? Sad.

Now, we have it a bit better but we learned how the CIA did not cooperate with the FBI. They knew a lot that could have been prevented. It's amazing what leads this country! While a few things have improved (security in some situations), many other things are awful. Now, we live under colors (do you feel orangey?) and our civil liberties are at stake in which our houses can be searched thanks to a new ammendment-I shit you not!

What do we need? I cannot answer that. In my opinion, we as Americans must ask why the terrorists attacked us all while protecting our liberties that we fought so hard for. Like the people living under The Taliban, in some ways, we are being held down by a pathetic government.

This is just my opinion, folks. I've told you where I was when 9/11 happened and I never tell you what you'd like to hear. Enjoy your day and freedoms that you have left. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures