Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I don't know which is worse, the fact that I know almost all the lyrics to Paula Abdul's first album or that I find myself singing Debbie Gibson songs in my head as I walk out of Wal-Mart. You decide.

Yeah, I picked up the pictures for my mom on my SECOND fucking trip to Wal-Mart. At least this one wasn't as bad. I found myself amused with the girl taking my order. I'm not sure but I could guess she was late high school or early college. What had me interested was how she was so shy towards me, misspelling my last name and then not being able to speak easily. Cute. I'm guessing she is not one of the popular types in her school. Points to her for being herself!

What I did do was try to make this girl, taking my order, feel more at ease. I noticed in her lab coat pocket was a book so I asked to see it. It was a sci-fi book based on the Resident Evil series. While my order was wrung up on the second trip to Wal-Mart, I opened her up to conversation in that I just knew she was interested in the movie, Underworld. Her eyes kind of lit up! Ahhhh.....the power to be able to get people to be themselves. It's a nice trait because I like to be warm around those the enjoy and respect company rather than like the shits I've had to deal with in the past. Oh, I've got a past!

My past did catch up with me once again. On my way into the bookstore nearby, Wal-Mart on my wait for an hour, one of the girls from the 9th floor in college recognized me.

"I so know you!"

A smile came out of me and I led her inside the store. Apparently, the trip was for her boyfriend so he left us alone to chat. Yeah, I must admit that memories flooded into me. Mostly of late night chats on her bed talking about The Real World MTV show and the old days of getting stoned along with high school adventures. I'm pretty sure her roommate was on something thanks to her really fucked up eyes. Good times!

Anyway, it was nice to come across someone I haven't seen in over a year and be recognized. It's true what Bald-O said:

"Mike, no one can forget you. It's your personality that disarms the toughest of people."

I know you probably think I am a hardass while reading my diary but I just let out the bitterness in here so it calms me. There are good times to share as well. Just keep the beers cold and the laughs a coming.

Hey, my promise is still there. I got 2 new books today to lose myself in. The first one is some scary banned book (it was in the section labeled "Banned") called "The Harvest" by Scott Nicholson. The other was recommended by Dorian, "The Innocents" by Cathy Coote. I don't know much about the first one since I'm working on the second one. It could be summed up as a 16 year old's naughty fantasy with a school teacher or a girl's guide to seeing balls for the first time.

Not only is this the time of year to see high school kids take on "soft-hooking" for their car washes but it's also close to Halloween. The means I will be getting some things I long forgot about to make my room even more interesting. Well, I need some Freddy gloves to put on the light balls that pulsate to music and a Jason hockey mask (not the cheap glow in the dark) to put on the bookshelf. Nothing like scaring the shit out of innocent minds by saying "I'm not only a goofy dipshit with a personality but I am also an axe murderer!" The jokes are as endless as Bald-O's beer-glass.

Boys don't talk on the phone long. That's why my conversation with Bald-O tonight went like this:

B-"What's up!!?!?"

M-"Nothin. I'll hopefully come down south on Friday. Get the beer bongs out."

B-"Okay, man. I've gotta go to bed now."

M-"Bye."

Why do we do this? It's funny to me but I don't mind. It's probably some kind of ESP thing where Bald-O and I don't need to talk on the phone. When we get together, it's like the party never ended. We laugh. We dare. Sometimes, we urinate outdoors to confuse hunters.

OMG! Here goes........

"It aint fiction

just a natural fact.

We come together

because opp-o-sites attract!"

Curse you, Paula Abdul! Curse you! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures