Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I've got a minor confession. You see, I love sneakers! It's the sight of a well thought out design on mah feet that make me feel all armed n' shit. Shoes are a pretty picky subject with me and you all know I basically wear Air Jordans.

Even Air Jordans have to be just right in that I prefer a certain level of black and a white pair to be used as "back ups." You never know when you'll need to bring 'em out after a day of just wanting a change of scenery on your feet. That and the fact that since I broke my right foot playing baseball, Air Jordans fit me better than any shoe I've had since. Yo, it's gotta be da shoes, man!

Now that I have gotten this out of the way, I am proud to announce a new book found by yours truly in the bookstore. It's all about sneakers, who designed them, and some of the people that collect them. Nice. It's a hardcover book with a unique look that I've gotta have on my bookshelf soon. Christmas present? Maybe.

I just lay there on the bookstore's floor looking at each picture of shoe after shoe. It's scary once I get hooked on a an interest that the whole store does not exist till the book is shut. Soon, that book will be mine to add to my neverending book collection consisting of many different subjects: witchcraft, goth chic, comic book history, and so on. Once people see it, a conversation erupts. Ever wonder why I can make as many entries as I do? Try talking to me. I know a bit of everything, folks.

Another book caught my eye since the cover was not something I could take my eyes off of. It's the history of punk. For this book, I skimmed but it looks promising in how it really shows a love of the music and the scene, from the Sex Pistols to The Ramones ("I Wanna Be Sedated" is classic and fun). Of course, since I am not knowledgeable in punk, there are many bands I have no fucking clue about. To all you TRL addicts, Avril is NOT in there because she is POP!!!

Allow me to tell you why I grew up with the Sex Pistols. Ahem.......my cousin, whom is 4 years older than me, had pictures on his wall at home of a guy that he liked in music. Every time I visited as a little kid, I couldn't take my eyes off of the image of Johnny Rotten holding his overcoat open to show his collection of needles. As a little kid, this kind of freaked me out but when I heard the songs from the Sex Pistols, I kind of liked it. Bear in mind that I am a very little tyke with an amazing sense of interest in everything.

It was from then on that I knew a bit about punk music but never really got into it as life went on (I was more into toys so......). However, I never forgot what I heard or saw and I ever watched the movie "Sid And Nancy" thanks to my curiousity. Yes, it's about Sid Vicious and his girlfriend that he supposedly killed. Gary Oldman was a bit too similar to the guy but then again, he is a great actor.

Well, if you are really into the history of punk, you're gonna love this book because it's fucking HUGE!!! I'll check it out a bit more since I want to see where it all is thought to have begun. It's always good to know a bit of everything and I might find myself drawn into this world as I sit down on the bookstore's floor once again......lost.

So, the California Reelection is going to go through on October 7th. Sad. As much as I hate Davis, it's better than what's up for election in replacing him. Only Ariana Huffington would be the most suitable. As much as I admire Larry Flynt and his need for freedom of speech (Pssst. He really just wants to look at wet twats), he's better at selling himself than the actual state. I'm sorry to say that California really should just get through Davis's term and hope for better since tax dollars are wasted in this.

Now, who thinks Arnold should be governor? It's pathetic to see people like him just because he is an actor. Face it. Arnold doesn't know shit about politics and has shown it over and over (to the most ignorant idiots that love him for this) by not doing debates and not having a fucking clue as to what to do if he even won! I hope Californians get a fucking clue and not elect him. This world is just Hollywood crazy in that I bet Jello would win the presidency if she ran. Then again, I'm sure she'd do a better job than Bush. Americans would walk around with rapper jewlry and those with big asses would get discounts all over. I have a small booty.

Once again, the skanky girls come into my gym to distract the poor males. Actually, it was just one tonight. She wore a white sports bra and see through tight white pants. Gawd, the guys got excited but I hated it this time.

Since dear ol' Amy was in the gym tonight, I talked with her about skanky girl. She laughed and told me how pathetic this girl is in showing pretty much all her "goodies" while straining to lift the weights and having her tits flop around while running on the treadmill. I've gotta agree on this one. First of all, the gym wasn't overly hot tonight. Second of all, the outfit was definitely too much in showing while every other girl wore something much better to keep cool and not have the nipples make an appearance. I'm wondering if a guy went up to her to STARE would make her uncomfortable. Hey, at least she didn't bend over spread eagle to show me some major came toe. If that happened, I'd have to have a talk with my penis to stay down. A gym is not the place a guy wants to sport major wood.

Well, I've gotta send a note to someone so........me gots to go to bed. I've got a lot more to talk about but not as much interest in getting to it since I'm moody. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures