Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
To my utter annoyance, today feels like summer once again. I'm bored with such heat and feeling like I'm sweating like a pig just while walking on a sidewalk. My old white t-shirts with their sweat stained pits can showcase how pissed I get at heat. My love of Fall will never leave me.

-Trees changing colors

-The coolness of the air

-Halloween masks

-The need for a good horror movie

-My awesome looking ass in jeans still wearable from high school.

-Waking up in the morning feeling slightly chilly instead of hot as fuck

-Movies with actual substance begin to start in the theaters.

Well, obviously some people don't enjoy Fall so I'd better shut up for now. It did carry the most amazing scene for me when our college had Fall Break and I drove home for an hour on an amazing deserted road with trees changing colors as I drove. The ultimate highlight besides having the road to myself? A person riding a horse bareback. Who doesn't admire such a creature?

Once again, my expanding wardrobe is making improvements. Today, I got a t-shirt from the movie "Goonies" that reads: "Goonies Never Say Die!" To be young again and to fall in love with Chunk, Data, and the gang as we searched for "rich stuff." Can you believe I was forced to watch that movie thanks to thinking it was going to be dumb!?! Just another reason not to be ignorant, huh?

My closet is close to full capacity once again. I'm going to have to get rid of shirts n' shit sometime soon, preferabbly Friday before I leave. Some of them will be cut up for working out in. Who pays for workout attire? I've been using my pajamas and such for years! Yeah, I'm kind of goofy that way but I like the comfort. Hand me the scissors, folks.

Once again, I'm back in RetroLand. I just had to visit the toystore to see if Ninja Showdown came out. What it is is 2 huge figures of my favorite G.I.Joe characters named "Storm Shadow" and "Snake Eyes." If you've read this diary for a long time, you'll know I love Storm Shadow the most and carry his tattoo (It's a 5 line martial arts one that tells of the battle over Earth's elements) as well as my super secret thing to do with his name. Only 5 people know.

Well, in this box of toys (don't call 'em dolls, folks!), there is a DVD that made my jaw drop. Most of my reason for getting this Ninja Showdown is to see it since The Cartoon Network will air it late Saturday night. Once again, I will be gone and I just couldn't leave without a little glimpse of nostalgia.

I wasn't let down one bit! Nice CGI of a 44 minute cartoon of my favorite charactors along with a ninja battle at the end. Gawd, I love martial arts and dark characters! It makes me all hot inside and smirk a little differently.

Still no Underworld. My dad is working like mad to find this movie so he can put it on disk and I can watch it. I'm patient since I have other things on my mind as well. Time is my only enemy.

Wanna know how I feel? Pretty damn tight in body. My shoulders are sore and chest feels like I stretched it too far. In other words, t'was a good workout and I'm looking forward to doing it again on Thursday. I swear I have too many hobbies and interests.

What I want to do is get into: "What is skanky?" Remember in my last entry that a girl came into my gym wearing barely anything? The issue was that we men could see pretty much everything so I want to do something in what I have to say about it. Of course, I'd love to hear girls' opinions on what dressing skanky is.

Well, I am out of here to run with my dogs after spending time today in bookstores and toystores revisiting my lost youth. Pitiful? I know. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures