Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
*Roars*

That was the geek in me that sprang forth to make me aware that today was Comic Book Day in which I, yours truly, would make my way to the downtown area to see what's out there while whittling away with other dudes that just so happen to have thick glasses and a bad fashion sense. Never fear for I can fit in like the best of 'em with my Atari t-shirt or my hair neatly folded to the side thanks to "hat hair."

Don't you just hate that? Once my hat comes off, my spiked hair takes a good 15 minutes to start forming back up to it normally tempelic state. You see, my hair will never go down but a tight fitted baseball hat will make it all sad n' stuff. Whatever. My hair is back to spikiness now.

Let's see, there were just too many comics to view. Elektra, Victory (complete with genie in a thong-cute!), and my personal favorite, Spiderman. Ohmygawd, I grew up on Spidey for so long that I can name a bit too much about this dude given powers by a radioactive spider to the point that I was 5 or 6 when I started "shooting webs" at my mom's friends. These ladies would ask my mom what this small little chubby child was doing while aiming my wrists at them.

"He's just being Spiderman, guys. We usually ignore the little shit so I'd advise you to do the same. Just stop him if he tries to become the little nudist by changing into his birthday suit."

Yeah, I was an interesting little kid back then, huh? Well, I still find myself weird in that I will always follow the Goonies quote:

"Goonies Never Say Die!"

Ever feel like Indiana Jones while cleaning out things? Once again, I go to the rest of my closet and found pants (really nice khakis) that I bought so long ago but never wore. Damn myself! These are some nice cK pants that really accentuate my rear. My mom was shocked to see me not wearing loose jeans as always but dressed like I was "somethin special."

I'm still in awe as I saw the new Return Of the King movie trailer. Holy shit to seeing Shebob, the spider that gives Frodo a run for his money! That was some good CGI, baby, and not the cheap crap we're used to in other movies. The dragons looked pretty good as well.

I talked to Scrapbook Girl today since she loves the Chicago Cubs (they won last night!!) as well. It was funny how I got her to turn red by asking her if she is shy. Yup. What was really nice is how her face really lit up when I walked into the shop all with my usual theatrics of:

mini-dances (not like Wade Robson)

goofy looks (smiles and waving hands in air)

It must be correct in how Bald-O said to me as we were walking out to his car....

"Mike, you and I have so much personality that people just love to talk and open up to us. However, you have a really weird gift of getting people to open up more than usual when given the right setting."

That was one of the nicest things anyone's ever said to me. I really do try to talk to those that are worth it. I just can't stand people so full of themselves or with enormous egos like a few of the bodybuilders in my gym.

Oh, I got a nice note today from someone. Thanks, Brit. It's nice to know people enjoy reading my diary and I'll try to be as original and honest as always. Ya know, I don't always spit venom? So, the geek in me will be reading the comics until the jock bursts forth to attend the gym. Scary how I'm feeling like Frodo. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures