Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Remember when I mentioned that I wanted that book on the history of Halloween? Well, I was in the bookstore looking all around for it. Once I was just about to give up, I looked to my left. There it was and it was good of me to remember the cover's artwork in order to actually find it. I just hate asking people for help since I'm stubborn in doing it myself.

Anyway, if you are interested, the book is called Halloween by Nicholas Rogers and talks of different folklore surrounding the subject. I told you how I want to take a different subject every now and then to learn in my time of unemployment (Ha Ha Ha) since I like to do something with my too much time on my hands. From pagan beliefs to superstitions I'm there to read. Unfortunately, I still have to get to my other book, "The Harvest."

My timing in pretty awful in some ways. The antique convention is in town just as I am leaving tomorrow! Fucking hell! A few of the vendors were there setting up this morning so I snooped around here and there. Nothing really impressive but I did like the weapons section. There was this couple selling swords from katanas to sais. I've gotta admit that the sais are tempting to get since I've wanted to learn how to flip them. Oh, sais are the weapons used by Elektra, the ninja/female in Daredevil in case you've seen the movie. If I do get these things, I have no clue as to how to practice since dropping one on accident will cause a hole in the carpet. How do I explain that?

Along the way, I noticed this guy selling old issues of Rolling Stone and all kinds of rock memorabilia. It definitely takes me back to see a lot of the old Rolling Stone issues that I used to have way back when. Yeah, I saw The Pumpkins, Nirvana, and The Beatles in different sections along with old Sports Illustrateds of Michael Jordan. I've still got some of these since many old magazines are worth a lot of money nowadays.

There was also a section to this guy's table that consisted of cards such as Garbage Pail Kids (I had A LOT when I was little!), New Kids On the Block (Jordan!), and so on. What caught my eye was old Playboy cards from 1993. I was curious as to what we in these cards so I got a pack.

Now, this took me back! Here I was goind through this pack of Playboy cards to find myself staring at naked women from various times, 1953-1993. It was so easy to tell when each picture debuted in Playboy magazine. You see, all you have to do is look at the bushes on these lovely women to tell. It goes like this:

-1950's had breasts but no pubic hair shown because it was considered hardcore. I laugh at that.

-1960's had breasts and butt but no bush.

-1970's had the first hint and then full on bushes. One of my cards has a woman with her legs spread wide to see a massive hairy bush all along her pink lips. Not bad but she really needed a trim.

-1980's the bushes were still a bit thick but in the late period, some trimming showed.

-1990's the bushes were much thinner but still quite there. These are very nice to see in how well taken care of they are.

-2000 to which I have seen every issue thanks to my subscription, pubic hair has certainly disappeared. Yuck! I love a medium sized bush, especially around the pink lips since you can kind of get lost down there with all the licking. Bare just looks like to lips pressed together when she's standing right in front of you, plus there's the 5 o' clock shadow every other day.

Also at the antique convention was pictures of celebrities in 8 X 10 glossies. Let's see.....I saw Vin Diesel, David Lee Roth (ha ha ha), Mel Gibson, and so on. Just name a famous person and I saw him/her. Tempting since I also saw Jessica Alba (whoo!). I'll look for Eliza Dushku tomorrow before I leave.

Who watches John Edward's "Crossing Over" show? If you believe that shit, I've got some swamp land to sell you. What I cannot believe is how people are so amazed by John's bullshit in conning people. Did you know that the show is taped for a reason? Well, if you attend the show, you'll see how many times John gets things wrong all while "amazing" you. It's also under strict confidentiality in which the audience members are not allowed to talk about it once the show is done taping. Scary.

What really irritates me is how John Edwards uses people's stupidity to con them out of their money. Well, maybe I shouldn't be down on this since stupid people do deserve this in some ways. Just be glad that you're smarter than that moronic woman living with 150 cats and thinking Elvis is living in her freezer.

The new Rolling Stone came out today. Well, we have a Britney Spears free issue! Nope, inside is a picture of her shirt being taken off on stage while singing some new material thought up by someone else. *I laugh at that sentence*

Anyway, the new issue has Johnny Cash on the cover (about time!) and has interesting articles on the music industry's stupidity in suing people over downloading music. Gawd, how pathetic to sue the very people that even keep a company alive. Both sides are wrong but c'mon! It's in the hundreds of thousands that kids and old people are being sued. I'll get into this more when I read the damn articles.

My day is kind of in worries as well. One of my dearest friends is going through a very tough time. I'm not going to get into it because that's private. I hate it so much that she has to go through with what is happening right now and I worry about her. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures