Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I know this is odd to say but I got the new Teen People because Mandy Moore is in it. I've liked her since she started showing some substance later on after her first album. Of course, I first thought Mandy was another annoyance in a long line of blonde pop stars but her interviews later on changed my views along with her interesting music. When "Hand In My Pocket" came out, I found myself liking it along with Mandy. The really eerie thing is that I find her cute and not so into her looks as other singers her age are. It's just another kink in a long line of weird stuff about me, huh?

The new Rolling Stone issue about the music downloaders being sued is pretty interesting. A poll stated that 75% of music buyers would buy CDs if the prices were actually fair. The funny thing is that music artists aren't too happy with this since it means less money to them. Oh, I thought you just liked to get your music heard, guys. It's all about money.

Just how much money does a music artist need? You see, MTV "Cribs" constantly shows all of these people living with way too much stuff (giant screen TVs, 10 cars, etc.) and you wonder why you as a taxpaying citizen cannot have any of this. Fair enough. It also bugs me to a great extent to hear musicians bitch about touring. That's where the actual working takes place so it's obvious that someone's becoming lazy.

I appreciate bands that take the time to tour and visit small arenas as well as gigantic ones. It always seems to be about money to which certain artists will perform. Sad. My concert place had to expand on taxpayers' dollars just to get some of the biggest bands to come here. It was quite a surprise to get Aerosmith to which I am just not worthy of seeing. They are rock gawds.

Today, it is pretty damn cool out there and I kind of like it. That means a nice smooth drive down south in about 2 hours. My mom has the day off of teaching so she'll be home much earlier and more rested than other days. Can't wait to find out if she's grumpy (ha Ha Ha). Conversations depend on this.

"Get your feet off the dash, you little shit!"

You know what's funny? I've been thinking about the touring issues musicians have. Well, I'd like to see other parts of the world as the bus goes through state after state. Yeah, I know teachers tell us to expand our horizons and it's true in doing so. Knowing different customs and interests of people is good so we can pass on our new knowledge. Oh, I am so sounding like my old school books......

Man, if only I could get hold of Bald-O today since his phone was off last night. I wish he didn't just use his cell phone. Alright, I'll be leaving soon so I have to pack up my small amount of stuff. Boys don't pack much. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures