Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Ever had a day in which everything seems out to stop you from doing what you set out to do? That's mine and I'm a little irritated in how some of my errands are not done yet. I still have to turn in that application to the movie theater but I need the address of a place I last worked, Best Buy is hiring but it's only online (my dad is downloading so much shit that my computer is slow as a result of waiting over 20 minutes)to which I will deal with soon, and I feel like a fucking slob. That's my day so far.........

I'm reminded of what Bald-O and I talked about while sitting on his patio in his backyard. We have changed, although slowly. Bald-O and I aren't found in bars like we used to do on Tuesdays and Thursdays with the girls. No more trying to annoy the other, instead only on occasion. Somehow, Bald-O and I don't feel the need to do the things we longed to do since the curiousity has ended. We lived.

I know it sounds crazy but we do grow up. Maybe not as much as we had thought but it happens. Just Bald-O and I sitting on the deck in the backyard holding our "Natty Lights" thinking about the days gone by are good times.

Oh, I just got back from a haircut in which I once again get into a discussion on that Survivor show. My stylist and I both like Rupert and hope he keeps "pillaging" as he calls it. Guys that do what they want to do and not worry about what others think are the people to admire. Just hope they are not as self-absorbed as Kobe Bryant and Bush. Gawd, can you believe people worship these dolts!?!

It's funny how I've gone around Diaryland looking for diaries to add to my faves. Hardly any interest me since most just whine and don't look around. "Me, me, me" is all that interests them. Fuck 'em! It's hard to find good diaries to read here as well as people that can actually write something of interest.

So, where was I? The haircut was different to go through thanks to the owner's cat coming to fall asleep in my lap. My thighs felt so sweaty thanks to its body heat but I can overlook someting like that to give it a bit of happiness. This happened last time in which the cat just jumps in my lap and it seems I make a good place to purr. Wish I could have gotten more into it but I'm allergic to cats. Good thing it was only 20 minutes.

Vanity Fair's newest issue is titled: "American Music." No big deal right? Well, they also added on the cover a very cute caption to which I laughed. It states......ahem...."No Britney Spears Interview."

Wow! I'm so happy to see someone in a magazine's company realizing that Britney is not someone we should label as actual "music" since she does not sing in concert or write her own songs. Thank you! The only thing Britney can do is look good.....or just pretty good. I'd still hang out with someone like Michelle Branch, though, thanks to it most likely being a good conversation. With Britney, it would be about "makeup and cute boys." Her mouth would be moving but no sound coming out.

Well, I am outta here to take a short nap and work on that application. It's a nice day for a...........white wedding! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures