Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I'm typing this entry while the Cubs are playing the Florida Marlins. The game is tied in the 10th inning and I am so excited to hear that Sammy Sosa is the reason for this. Instead of striking out for the upteenth time, the bastard hit a fucking home run to tie that game! Whoo!

Alright, I've been mentioning how long I've spent in the gym lately on making my workout better. You know me pretty much by now, huh? Well, I have good news in some aspects. I got lucky in that I stayed late tonight as a result of the workout, talking to the guys, and watching the Cubs game playing on 2 TVs. Guess who was there tonight?

As I got the leg extension ready, I noticed someone I haven't seen in a while on the treadmill. Remember that sorority girl I mentioned about 3 to 4 weeks ago named Jill? She was there tonight but this was a bit different. Jill and I talked for a good 20 minutes while she did her workout! Gawd, I felt so good to talk to her that I didn't want to leave and she didn't seem to want me to leave as well. Weird since I thought I'd distract Jill as she chugged along.

Well, Jill and I talked but it was a good talk since she really wanted to know about me. Oh, I learned some things about her as well (no boyfriend!!!) and made her laugh quite a bit. I'm pretty comfortable around her since Jill does look very similar to one of my friends.

What's good is that Jill wants to see me outside of the gym sometime where we can talk without her moving constantly (it looks kind of silly when we talked tonight-me standing and her chugging along) to which my eyes dart back and forth. The point is that I will see her sometime soon and I look forward to it.

My only problem is me putting my past away. I so don't want to be reminded of several things such as Jen and "She Who Shall Not Be Named." Girls really can hurt us guys even though we don't let 'em see us down.

"My radars up, I'm taking targets, so the stage is mine and I'll bogart it."

The workout itself was the usual manly man type since Chris challenged me to a bench-press duel once again. Once again, I come out the winner even though he weights almost 100 pounds more than me. Oh, Chris is 6 "4" or a little above while little ol' me is 5"10." I hate it that all my friends are taller than me. I've gotta strut my stuff somehow so the gym is mine.

There were so many sorority girls in the gym tonight and I was so happy that Will was not there to try and distract me by pointing them out. Guys, why pay to go to a strip club when you can go to my gym and see a mass of panty lines, thongs hanging out, and women bending over? I'm there to focus but I'm human. LADIES, FOR THE LOVE OF MY SANITY, PUT SOME CLOTHES ON IN MY GYM!!!! I DO NOT WANT TO GET A BONER AT SUCH AN AWKWARD TIME.

Ahem.......now that that is out of my system, I've got to turn in an application to get my ass employed at the theater nearby. Please, please, get me a job to which I know what I am doing. Who else knows movies and how to be a nice person that people want to talk to? I'm friendly, I'm cute, I've got great hair, so you've just got to stare. I'm sassy and I've got a cute little assy.

*Hedgehoggy bangs head on computer for suddenly talking like he has seen the movie, Bring It On, for the 12th time. Actually, I've seen it over 15 times but don't tell the guys since they'll make me do "The Mickey Dance" at the end of the movie.*

News? Phil Jackson says that if Kobe Bryant (vomits) has too many legal issues, he is going to ask Michael Jordan to play for the Lakers. Holy shit! I'd suggest Jordan stay retired but this is weird to picture him in a Lakers uniform along with Shaq and company. Did I tell you that Michael Jordan is the only reason I even watched basketball? Yeah, he was that fucking good!

Well, I am off to la-la land in which I must somehow retire from the excitement of talking to Jill. Me actually liking a sorority girl? Scary thought but she is so nice and has an even tougher workout than me. Cardio is not my bag since I started getting shin splints. Guys just don't do much cardio. Mom also says they don't use coupons. Don't tell her I did about a month ago.

Oh, I've thought about making my diary password only. That time will come soon so to that person reading over 50 entries in one day, I'd suggest you identify yourself. No stalkers are allowed in HedgehoggyLand.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures