Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"They say he loved adventure. Hedgie's the wild one. He married trouble, had a courtship with a gun!"

Ever had one of those days that you suddenly realize too late that you should have done something? That's me sitting around scratching my head about why I didn't wash my car on such a warm day. Gotta go topless, baby, and show some sexy skin!

My mom's surprised at how I now keep my car so shiny. It used to be that you can see all kinds of grime and dirt. Now the only dirt is inside the car itself thanks to being too lazy in cleaning the inside. I don't know about you but I like to do things so I'll most likely wash the car tomorrow after errands.

My errands:

-look for horror movie lover's book

-another batch of white t-shirts (the Ralph Lauren's are so soft and cheap!)

-and push-ups first thing in the morning.....oh, about 300

I can guarantee you that a lot of TVs were tuned in to tonight's baseball game between the Cubs and Marlins. Of course, I was watching with my eyes so glued to the screen that a naked Hilton sister could get past me. Why is it that I am such a fan but I have no Cubbie merchandise to show it off like all the people in my town lately have?

Let's see.......I saw a lot of hats and t-shirts today. Then, there were the flags out on people's lawns with the Cubs symbol. Man, I've got to get myself something but it'll most likely be when I get a job so I'll celebrate two things at once. Go me and Cubs.

You wanna know what I really wish? I wish someone would dress up as a gorilla all while giving me a banana costume and chase me in the park. It sounds weird but I like to make everyone's day a little more surreal here. How can you not laugh at a guy dressed up as a banana while being chased by a hairy gorilla? Anyone?

Some of you on Diaryland have me missing school when I hear about all these group things. Others make me cringe to hear about homework. I definitely don't miss the homework part. Gawd, I say live because life outside of college sucks a bit for me.

You see, my friends live about 2 and a half hours away. Thanks to me living 9 months of each year down south, I lost a lot of what I gained here in my hometown. Now, things have changed and at times I miss all the get togethers fueled by a need to be goofy and tell stories. It's very unfortunate that I'm stuck with a religious freak, Mister Religious.

All of this has its advantages. I save money since I'm not getting drunk or going to concerts as much. I'm not getting in trouble with da law like we all do at school thanks to bar checks (they came in riot gear for us) and getting kicked out of dorms for too much noise on a Saturday night. We were good guys that had a few people that hated us so we tried our best to annoy them (some RAs).

Hey, we always let study habits go well in that we balanced everything as best we could. This also would mean well for those around us in that we kept quiet on study hours.

I do miss being busy at times since it kept my mind off of worries such as whether I am lazy. I'm not kidding in that I sit here at times wondering if I amount to much. It pays to be ignorant at times but I just cannot ignore my own criticisms.

Hey, at least I get to go south once a month to see the boys, drink, and get pats on my back telling me how it's great that I'm not turning into an asshole. Boys do that for each other.

Well, if you know any gorillas out there willing to work hard for a banana, come on over. I'll put my Air Jordans on and away we'll go running around all while laughing. It's a jungle out there! Where's my Sammy when I need her? Goodnight.

18 days til this diary is locked. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures