Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Just listening to the sound of pouring rain......"

This is my kind of day, although without the batch of wind here and there. It rained a bit early this morning but died down eventually as I walked out of Best Buy's parking lot. Since I'm a polar bear, cold doesn't bother me as much as it does to others.

I'm typing this as I let my dogs run around on the deck. Bonnie likes to chase leaves while Clyde sniffs everything out there. He tends to pee on whatever seems to need it while she runs around. Don't you just love dogs at this time of year? The leaves floating around probably confuse Bonnie but I think she appreciates them more so than Clyde, whom tends to actually like salad.

The only problem with a day like this is my allergies tend to pop up. Rain brings out mold spores or something like that so I've gotta wake up groggy but alive. Bones are still creaking, no? Oh, yeah!

Of course, I had to go to Best Buy. Matrix Reloaded came out along with an exclusive extra disk. For smart shoppers, this is a thing that drives us: free stuff! Also Wrong Turn and Home Room came out for me to see. It'll be a lazy weekend thanks to my need to see a movie.

If you must know, I wanted Wrong Turn because Eliza Dushku is in it along with a tight white tank top (thumbs up!) and it's a horror movie. We all know how I love these types of flicks since I love the possibility of adrenaline flowing. The one thing I hope is that Eliza's character doesn't take any shit and picks up that bow to kill her some baddies. Weak women are not my cup of tea.

Home Room is sort of an ode to Columbine in which 2 girls are studdied in how a school killing affects them. It's been given good ratings and I love the look of goth girls so I'm suckered into getting it. Busy Philips is the goth girl while another famous girl plays the hottie. Sorry, but I'm more interested in women with individuality.

Speaking of girls, I should be running into Jill tonight. We'll see what happens, of course. Let's also hope I wasn't as worn out as I was last night. That would make talking a bit more difficult.

Speaking of movies, Indiana Jones Trilogy comes out next week and boy is that a set that brings back fond memories for me. I saw all of them in the theater and couldn't get enough of 'em! The second one didn't interest me as much as the first and third but it still had a cool ride here and there.

Oh, one more movie that is driving me insane is Kill Bill. Doesn't that look so good!?! Once again, tough chicks fighting it out thanks to Uma's character being left for dead with martial arts mayhem.

Let's not leave out what really makes me drool. There's this Asian Girl called "Go Go something" that's a bodyguard to Lucy Liu's character. Yeah, she's the one in the short school girl skirt twirling the ball and chain weapon. Holy shit! That girl looks so cute and the school girl outfit does make my eyebrow go a bit upward (among other things).

*Someone on Diaryland made me laugh about the school girl outfits-it's the color and how short the skirts are that interst us....I guess. What drives me crazy is the jacket combined with an assortment of colors such as blue/black or white/black. I don't know how else to explain it.*

I've gotta get my hands on the DVD, "Battle Royale," to which she is in. Why does the U.S. censor good movies? I've read the book and can see where the "too much violence" comes from but it's actually a smart and creative story.

Well, as you can see, I'm a bit all over the place today. It's that time of year thanks to it being chilly and wet that people watch movies more than ever. Me? I'll start as soon as the Cubs win the World Series. The game is tonight so hopefully I'll see Jill and watch my team make history for itself.

Of course, the stinky Pakastani dude could be in there tonight to make me smell a whole lot worse. For every good thing I come across, there is always an obstacle. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures