Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Gawd, I am completely a Fall person thanks to being amazed as I drove down the one way street next to my old high school. The trees bearing red, yellow, and a mixture of colors had me in awe. Yeah, I'm a sap for colors at certain times of the year. Maybe it just reminds me of the days I spent making leaf piles at my old house's front yard to jump in.

So, today was comic book day, a day for the geek within to relish its life. Not only did I check out my beloved Spiderman but also the pawn shops nearby. It's been forever since I've seen the one on the corner since it reminds me of a few bad times.

Putting my old thoughts away, I decided to walk in. Holy shit! Why did I ever leave? There was a huge assortment of old time weapons and being a fan of Japanese martial arts, this is a plus.

On the right side of the store was a collection of sais, the weapon Elektra uses in Daredevil. Remember how I mentioned this in a previous entry? I'm tempted to get a pair to practice with since I love to flip things and admire martial arts.

Another thing that gets my attention is the amount of butterfly knives under the glass case. I've got a very small collection since I've lost touch with collecting them at one point. Well, I might pick that back up someday since they have some colors I haven't seen in butterfly knives.

It took me about 2 weeks or maybe a bit shorter to be able to flip a butterfly knife around. The scratches and even an occasional stab on my hand will tell you this. Yes, I accidently stuck myself when practicing with one of these knives. Practice makes perfect so now I can flip pretty fast without losing another piece of skin. I'm a goof that's into everything, huh?

There's something big on Kobe that's going to be told today so I'll wait on my commenting of this asshole. From what I've read, he's not a nice guy at all with quite a few social problems that he somehow concealed. It's all a part of marketing himself, for Kobe. Sad how people idolize a guy that just runs around throwing a ball in a hoop.

Nelly: "If you can afford a computer, you can afford to pay for CDs."

Well, Nelly, if you can afford 9 cars, a mansion with rooms you don't even use, and a bunch of women you call "bitches" or "hos," you can definitely lose a few thousand CDs in sales. Just how much money do ya need? Greedy fuck.

It's funny. If I had 2 cars, a nice size house, and a movie theater, and all of this is paid for, I wouldn't really care about losing small amounts of money to those that copy my CDs. I'm living comfortably so why should I even care? People, especially rappers, are so greedy.

"Oh, I do it for the love of music."

Yeah.......right. Whatever you say, man. I'm not even a music downloader since I pay for my CDs. It's just that I expect a CD with 15 great songs instead of one with just 1 measly good song. Coldplay is a good example of what a band can do.

Well, I'm outta here to get ready for dinner. I've got an entry that might be pretty big on why I am going to lock this damn thing. It might piss some people off but I don't give a fuck. Weak people are not a part of my world. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures