Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Look, I know you aren't supposed to base your heart on to a sports team but I can't help feeling the way I feel. You can tell me to grow up or whatever you want to say but I am saddened.

Yes, the Cubs lost tonight to the Florida Marlins. Yes, once again we will have to wait longer than 58 years to reach the World Series and yes, someday 95 years of not winning it will be forgotten. It's tough to be a Cub fan but somehow we drag on and on and on.

I may be a bit of a jock in that I played baseball, football, volleyball, and so on. Since most people on Diaryland don't seem to play much sports, just remember how you felt when you lost a trophy in some area of expertise. How much better did you think you were than the person that won? Did it hurt or did you just shrug it off?

Well, I played my heart out in everything I did out there on the field. I bled, sweated, and did so much damage to my clothes thanks to just going out there like a maniac in games such as "Kill the Man With the Ball." However, we left all our anger on the field to clean ourselves up and eat some of Mom's homebaked cookies. Yeah, I've got heart and a whole lot of interests that make me well rounded. However, it still hurts to see my beloved Cubs lose out on a shot at the World Series.

So, we can call this entry The Big "C's." Aren't I a crafty little shit?

Don't worry. I won't bore you with my sorrow in seeing the Cubs lose. These "C's" have to do with Chris, a cigar, Cheetos, and Billy Corgan (hey, it's his last name, duh).

Yeah, I hit the gym instead of sitting on my ass watching the game at home. I'd rather actually feel like I'm doing something. Besides, the game was playing on the center TV in the gym so us guys can stand around and somehow forget about all the pain and frustration in lifting obscene amounts of weight.

Chris wanted me to drop by his gorgeous house to lend him Matrix Reloaded. What surprised me was that he wanted me to come in and talk ("who's on 'roids and which guy's an asshole in our gym?") for a bit since he's usually busy. That and he's babysitting thanks to his wife's girls night out thing.

This guy has the house that I want pretty bad. A fireplace and rooms to store so much stuff. Plus, Chris lives in a really nice neighborhood for his son to live in and play. Oh, the kid is going to be 1 this week or next week. I was there on the second day it came home. Cute but I'm scared to death of babies.

*Would you believe I've never held a baby? I've always wanted the first one to be my own in holding. Oh, I do have a really sentimental side but I try to hide it.*

I've gotta thank Chris for making my eyes get all aglow of funky designs. While showing me a video of a famous actor visiting his baby, he also opened a humongous box of cigars to which I, yours truly, was given one. Damn fine and smells so nice! I love smoking a cigar once of twice a year so this one biggy will be lit up on a special day. For now, it sits next to my bed.

Now, I know you're wondering why I smoke cigars all while being so health wise. I'm a firm believer in that everyone needs a vice. Mine are cigars (only 1 or 2 times a year), shoe obsessed (Air Jordans), and occasional "green stuff" to which I have not smoked in over 4 to 5 years. Just figure out your own vices and you'll see what I mean.

If someone criticizes you in saying that you are living in sin, tell 'em to fuck off. Those people are most likely closet freaks in all the bad shit they do. They're also called "Christians."

What was nice during the Cubs game was seeing Billy Corgan sing "Take Me Out To the Ballgame" in the 7th inning. All of us near or in Chicago know that he is from Chicago. We die hard music historians know that The Smashing Pumpkins were a very good group that dismantled thanks to Billy's need to be a control freak but hey, everyone's gotta have a vice. I'm lucky to have seen this band on Halloween night along with Garbage, my fave band led by the ultimate in sexiness, Shirley Manson (she looked so good back then, folks!).

Oh, I lay on my bed after working out with a huge bag of Cheetos on my stomach. What a piece of lard I was to do such a thing. What's really sad is that I ate half the bag on my own. Orange tongue and really orangey fingers is not a good thing while wearing a white shirt. I'm gonna feel like a lardo tomorrow morning. Damn me.

So, I will do a very big entry tomorrow to which I have written a rough draft as to why I am locking my diary in 14 days give or take a few. It's time I stood up for myself in how I feel about some people on Diaryland as well as what is going on inside me. I've got venom and plenty of shit but these people are lucky I won't name names. They're just the shallow fucks they complain about in their own diaries. All I can tell you guys is to be careful of what people tell you or promise.

Samantha, I read your email and will get back to you soon. You've helped me at times so it's my turn to let you in to the wonderful world of the male mind. "Sex" isn't the only thing on our minds, at least for me. Only 99.9% of my mind is on this subject. The rest is stuck on how I'm gonna get rid of all my Calvins with holes in them thanks to the insane factor of us guys never throwing away our undies with holes. It's not always great to be a guy, ladies, since there are factors every guy must own.

So, with all this in mind, I am going to somehow sleep tonight. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures