Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Gawd, I don't know what happened today!?! Suddenly, my body just gave out by not letting me have any energy all day. My eyes throbbed with sleeplessness even though I did not get up on an alarm's call. Whatever, it is I hope not a daily thing to which I feel like I've been run over by a truck.......a couple hundred times.

So, I lay in bed just a short while ago watching VH1's "When Supermodels Ruled" and memories came flooding back into my mind.

How could I have forgotten waking up on Saturday mornings at 9am to watch VH1's "Fashion File" or "Video Fashion?" It was such a fun filled hour of watching women parade down the runway in extravagant clothes to which she would need to take out a second mortgage for. The times of supermodels in the late 80's and early 90's weren't for wimps.

Nosirree, I'd sit there in my nasty looking pajamas all while my disheveled hair (long on top but short on sides) prevented me from going out, staring at beautiful women. They looked good while I felt like a complete dipshit but I would get out of bed for less than $50 a day. Of course, it was a time of sexual discovery as a young teenage boy so my getting hard ons became an accessory in helping to point out who I liked.

From watching so many fashion shows all while "nipple watching" thanks to low cut dresses falling or a see through mesh shirt, I learned about so many fashion designers. My pick? I liked women in Valentino's dresses since he knew how to really accentuate the woman's curves. For fun, I couldn't get enough of Gianni Versace's over the top looks at the time Kate Moss took over the world. Once Gianni was murdered, I just knew an era ended but it wasn't the supermodel era that died. Even Dolce And Gabanna couldn't revive the life of such extravagance. To me, it was an interest in fashion that held my interest at the time.

I know it sounds weird for a guy to know about famous fashion designers but I did. No, I'm not gay but just couldn't escape the names pointed out to you while watching VH1's Fashion File, my favorite show. It's also because I have a secret love of clothing to go with my eccentric mind.

Many guys loved Cindy Crawford of the group of well known supermodels (Linda, Naomi, etc.) but I wasn't into her much at all. My favorites were Christy Turlington, Stephanie Seymour, and Helena Christiansen.

Helena oozed sex appeal with her well known tits of grandeur kindly displayed in Chris Isaak's "Wicked Game" music video. Stephanie got to my budding wild side as a kid as well as a bit more when she posed for Playboy. She had the cutest little bush to which I wanted to nestle in. Christy was my all time fave in how elegant she looked and acted. Christy is the one supermodel that had me stare at her wonderful eyes in pictures by Herb Ritts (died of AIDs)all while wanting to get into a debate on global issues. Yes, beauty does bring out smarts in me since not all of my cock gets the blood that runs me.

It's a strange era that ended one day when no one cared to see supermodels quite as much. That whole "heroin chic" look was so dull and now I'm more into clothes that I like as opposed to who designed it. I'm more into individuality to which I want a girl that shares that rocker look and need to let out adrenaline to. There's been a goth growing inside me for some time here.

It should be obvious that I am not watching The World Series thanks to being worn out with the Cubs series last week. I don't care who wins it but I do have to admit that I share a special bond with the Yankees in that Roger Clemens was a pitcher I grew up with when he pitched for the Red Sox. 20 strikeouts in one game back in 1986, I think it was. Roger also has one of the most punishing workouts ever known.

Nothing like catching up with old music idols today. Here I was in deep reading of my old fave band Guns N Roses thanks to a long article on their drug taking abilities. Slash overcame shyness with the help of Jack Daniels? Duff and the gang passed out and raided purses of groupies to help pay for their drug habits? It's all a part of being on your way to rock n roll stardom.

Another one I love is Duran Duran, the first band in excess thanks to cocaine and supermodels. John Taylor sure hasn't aged much. Who else grew up on such fine songs as "Notorious" and "Hungry Like the Wolf?" The DVD of all their videos, including the uncensored "Girls On Film (complete with tits!!!)" will be out soon. You're damn right I'm getting this DVD to play all day along with The Police's.

My life today? We found out that we once again have mice in this house. My mom opened the drawer underneath the stove to find hoarded dog food. Ellie does not like competition to achieving her gross eating habits, folks! Now we have to set traps to which I hate the thought of mice having to die when they haven't really done anything to us personally. I hate having animals killed period.

Of course, all of the mice hunting is on hold thanks to a very big cookout on the grill. Not many can make burgers as juicy as my mom can.

As you can see, I'm tired and not sure if much of this entry even makes sense since it's hard to type with your eyes falling every few seconds. Goodnight to all.

This diary will be locking in 12 days. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures