Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I have a new enemy and his name is....Greg. Greg is a little fly that has been annoying me all day ever since he got into this house. Granted, Greg is a very young fly considering his tininess. Fast little fucker, too! I've tried to kill Greg so many times that I'm wondering if I've lost my touch at destroying things that annoy me. FLIES ANNOY ME. For now, Greg lives but tomorrow he dies.

I've gotta throw out some major props to the guy called "Jim" from the MTV show, "Camp Jim." He's really good! I know y'al think I'm stupid for watching this show but I find it uplifting in how Jim really works with these kids to help train them as well as to find inner strength. He doesn't make things too easy to which they won't really learn. Sounds like my old math teaching nun that my mom still laughs about.

"Mom, I got Miss Johnson for math! I'm gonna fail! She's eeeeeeeevil!"

My mom still plays that over and over with me to which Miss Johnson was one of the toughest math teachers around. Guess what? She worked me to the point in that math class that I learned more about myself than I expected.

Audience: AWWWWWWWWW, Hedgie.

Miss Johnson played no favorites and had us redo all our mistakes to the point that she made sure we did it right the second time. Nuns are pretty tough, folks. I had to deal with them and somehow they loved little ol' me, the little rebel that could.

Anyway, Jim had to deal with a girl that couldn't do a back handspring. I could relate since I do cartwheel flips with ease but I'm scared to death of those as well. I'd rather swim in a tank with a Great White Shark than do a back handspring. The thought of breaking my neck is the main issue.

*Hedgehoggy has a thought: I should do a cartwheel naked someday! Okay, bad thought and gone.*

It was nice to note that Jim worked Jennifer and did not ease around. He finally got her to do the back handspring after a lot of building her confidence all while being tough on her. Sounds like Miss Johnson making us do and redo our problems to the point that algebra was easy. I, already a math nerd, was even better and became an ultra athlete/geek/nerd/music lover all in one. How could you not love me?

Don't answer that!

This is gonna sound weird but I felt so good to see Jennifer overcome her fear of doing a back handspring. It could be the show's getting you to feel something but I really rooted for her to do this.

My fears are weird:

-water

-back handsprings

-car accident (recurring dream)

We all have weaknesses as well since I tend to get claustrophobic at times. My room drives me insane if I am in there too long since I need more space. Too much stuff!

I received a really nice note that I have been mulling over all day. Thanks, Awomanalone. It's nice to hear things like this that don't kiss my ass but show me what I may be wrong in. I've taken the thoughts into account and will debate with myself as to whether I lock this diary throughout the week.

About locking this diary......

For those of you worried that you will not be let in, let me assure you, I will give you passwords. I'm not insisting you read me but if you want to, just put me on your faves and I'll send you a key.

In some ways this makes me feel bad. I'm not one for popularity but it has me feeling that I'm making people read me. That's never been the purpose but to lock out a few select people that annoy me. It's funny how Sammy never worried about getting a key since she knows I'd never let her go. *smiles* I love all you guys and read you as often as I can!

Well, this entry is long enough for now. I'd love to get into my night and my little conversation with Scrapbook Girl or possibly my conversation with Calista on twats. Yes, girls come back into my life at odd times, huh? I'm guessing with my luck, I'll be getting a visit from Jill soon as well. I'll tell all tomorrow. So far, the locking of my diary stands at 11 days.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures